# INTRODUCING MYSELF THE AA WAY :-)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

steemit-pic-02.jpg

(Stands up) Hi Steemit community my name is Brent ......... (silence) I said HI MY NAME IS BRENT.

(steemit community) Hello Brent

(still standing) I am a 44 year old male, married, my wife's name is Shane. I have 3 children named Cassidy, Blaide and Dylan and I have a sausage dog named Rambo, yes he might be small but his personality fits his name. We are a loving family with old core values set in place, communication is key to any issue and advice is given freely, although the choice is always up to the individual to make whether good or bad and sharing in the consequence of that choice is part of the learning curve.

(steemit community) So tell us something about yourself Brent as this is your first post and you are supposed to be INTRODUCING YOURSELF here ....

(still standing) Damm I thought you would have missed that ....... OK so you would like to know something about me, hmm.... I am a creative individual that has studied 3D Architecture, I have over 20 years experience in my field.

(steemit community) Hold on, Hold on ...... come on Brent this is not an interview, we are friends here, open up to us.

(still standing) Ok I got it, you want to know my life's story? The short version?

(steemit community) Yes we want to know you and who you are, what you are about and what you would like to bring to the community, stuff like that.

(still standing) Right (cracks knuckles) here we go. I was born and raised in Cape Town South Africa, it is an amazing place, and did you know, (fun factoid) Cape Town is the only city in the world that forms part of a National Park, the actual city is part of it. Uhmm any case, when growing up with my parents and brother in a loving environment, we stayed in a town called Kommetjie, I learned to surf from the age of 10 years old, so growing up was all about the beach having fun in the sun and exploration, this was of course the way back in the late 80's early 90's (gosh I sound old).

Finishing school I was uncertain what I wanted to study, my dad found an add for Architectural studies which fell right into my line of sight (as they say turn your passion into a career and you will feel like you never worked a day in your life) and so through the years working for many companies I have had great success. 

About 2 years back I was retrenched so sticking to my roots I perused my passion, I opened my design studio and my business is doing great. I will add a Facebook link to my business website. https://www.facebook.com/acid.unreal | https://www.facebook.com/GREEN-ROOM-Designs-259810097797479/

(steemit community) Where did you hear about us?

Well I was at a family braai/barbecue and my brother @Therneau and his wife @Jusipassetti told me about this amazing community and how it has impacted their life in a positive way. I thought to myself this sounds like my kind of place and went to do some research. By golly I want to be part of this community what a wide variety of topics what an amazing creative bunch of people, Steamit is the community for me and I am so excited to be part of such an awesome group, I only wish more people would be part of this community.

(steemit community) So what do you want to bring to our amazing community?

Can I sit please this is taking a while. (Steamit community gives a laugh sure) What do I want to bring to the community? That is a very deep question give me a moment to think. (I think I hear crickets chirping .... lol)

What I want to bring to the Steamit community is good quality content, insightful and meaningful commentary something that will enlighten people that I have experienced personally in my life, something that has helped me grow as a person and something that has helped my family (there is no greater reward than adding to another persons life and assisting them to succeed no matter what the challenge is). Writing about my company projects bringing understanding in my 3D modeling and why it is so important and such a cost effective solution.


Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @acidburn1973 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello @acidburn1973

www.steemit.com/@acidburn1973
static_qr_code_without_logo.jpg

Welcome to Steemit.
Blog. Have Fun. Earn Rewards.

@syzmic Thank you for the welcome, I am really excited to be here, lots to learn :-)

Just checked you out and you from CT as well :-)

Hello, Shane ,Nice to read about you,I am gopal from Nepal,i am also new on steemit and welcome to you at steemit.
I have followed you.so,can you please follow me.
Best of Luck !!

@saluton, sorry for missing your post lol, still trying to find my way, let me give you a warm South African Hello! back :-)

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

@greatness96 Thank you for the welcome (I am not copy and pasting this lol) thanks for having me, I am sure this will be a huge success as this is a great community.

Welcome to Steemit :) I will be happy to see the South African food if you share it. Must be very special in a country where you have different people and cultures :)

@hanen Hi there, yes we have great food here and will gladly share what ever you Steamiens would want to know and see. My gorgeous wife actually has a baking studio and I am trying to get here onto Steemit, she is a master at baking specializing in cakes and cupcakes (not bragging but she has a masters in baking), good thing I do not have a very big sweet tooth or I would look like a house LOL.

Nice intro bro!! I'm looking forward to seeing you around here as well :):) Remember, #1 is about the fun. Enjoy!!

Hey bro, it is you whom I have to thank, the people here are amazing and so friendly. Thanks again for introducing me.

It's only a pleasure bro. I'm glad to see your efforts have paid off. Sorry, missed your msg last night...

Aah welcome! Very creative introduction :D

@sjennon Thanks for the welcome, yeah read a few #introduceyourself posts and thought to my self what could I do that is fun and different so came up with this idea, I am glad you like :-)

Welcome to the community!
Grow your followers by posting your valuable content #futurewhales
Upvote for upvote
Resteem for resteem

Hi there thanks for the welcome, the advice was awesome though I do not know how to do that yet. I will chat to my brother tonight, hope he can help me right :-)

No problem at all , your fellow steemians are always here to help .
With every post you can attach 5 different tags to the post .
Make sure one of those tags are #futurewhales
And you’ll receive upvotes and resteems . Just make sure you return the love . Have a great time on Steemit! Hope to talk to you soon buddy !

Hello! interesting write! look in my blog! I wish good luck on the project!

@ frank1in Thanks for the warm welcome, wow I am amazed at the response from everyone, glad you liked my into going for something different. I will add you as a follower and please add me I am busy putting a post together with one of my architectural projects, should make for an interesting read :-).

I subscribed to your blog .. I will wait for the continuation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42