Ex-game developer, now marketing automation expert & part-time trader checking in :). Hi to all you awesome Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Who am I?

Adam
29yo
Liverpool, UK

What topics can you expect from me?

Sports betting/trading tips

I have been betting/trading on Betfair for over 5 years, earning myself a part-time income. I look forward to passing on any knowledge I have amassed onto the Steem community to help others to profit.

Crypto-currency trading

Like many others on here, I will be sharing my thoughts on crypto-currency trading: Technical analysis, long-term predictions, news that may affect prices etc.

Marketing technology

My day job is to provide marketing technology consultancy, and I enjoy developing solutions to complex problems that people around the world have. Therefore, you might expect to see tutorials on the following software:

  • Eloqua
  • Marketo
  • MS Dynamics
  • Salesforce.com

Video games

As per the title of this post, I was a game developer for almost 2 years, with my claim to fame being a multi-platform (PS3, Xbox360, PC) game, Bang Bang Racing. Any gaming/programming related news I come across may be posted on here.

Psychology

I'm interested in how the human mind works and have read many non-fiction self-improvement books, so I may share any nuggets of advice here too.

Learning

I'm currently learning Spanish, and by the end of 2018 I'm hoping to have achieved my B2 certification. I'm also improving my database programming skills in my spare time, which complements my sports trading nicely. Anything I learn that I feel may be of value to other Steemians, I will of course share.

If you're interested in any of the above topics, please feel free to follow me, and I'll follow you back! I hope you've enjoyed reading my intro, and I look forward to providing value to this exciting community :).

Thanks,

Adam (acelad)

Sort:  

Hello Friends, How Are You
Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name Ary, Account name @mm-dw I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mm-dw
I would like to express my gratitude.

Thanks @mm-dw. I Googled ASNLF and I wish you luck in your movement!

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy it here.

Thanks @fragmentarion. Same to you!

Hey Adam,
Thanks again for connecting. Haven't read your intro until now. Added your post to the daily introduce yourself bounty of @gogogadgetupvote (https://steemit.com/gogogadgetupvote/@gogogadgetupvote/daily-introduceyourself-post-bounty-22). Hope it helps. Tan bun, JL

Appreciated, thanks Jean :)

Welcome Adam and seems like you will enjoy this place! Have fun.

Thanks @davemccoy. You have some nice cryptocurrency news posts I see, so I have followed you :).

Congratulations @acelad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @acelad. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks @kanasite! I see you're a fellow tech geek. Followed :)

Happy Holidays! Your post has been Upvoted and Resteemed thanks to a link that was sent to me in my DAILY CONTEST! Make sure that you check out my contest post in that link for supporting #introduceyourself posts and maybe thank the person that linked me to your post! There are also several helpful resources linked at the bottom of my contest that are helpful for new and old Steemians alike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65