Re: aceaeterna

Re: @aceaeterna


My name is aceaeterna. I have been absent from Steemit for two years and I have decided to reintroduce myself. I think that I have a lot to offer the Steemit community, and have always loved the sense of community this place has offered. You can see some of my previously written stuff below:

Who Am I?

In a lot of ways I am the same. I am still an adult fresh on the scene of life. I work with people that need support in their independence, and I love what I do. I live in the United States but travel to Mexico annually. I have my BS in psychology and am pursuing a Master's in Curriculum and Instruction starting this May. I study things like the craft of writing, Mesoamerican history, and of course, love to read fiction. I'm currently reading 100 Years of Solitude and Midnight's Children. I am currently studying the intersection of postcolonial and queer critical theories.

What's New?

In many ways, I am different. I have spent a lot of my time studying and less of my time playing video games, so streaming is less likely from me. However, I have decided to come back because I want to test my mettle as a writer. I have a goal of writing a novel, and would like constructive criticism on my creative writing. Equally important are my skills as a technical writer and my ability to express complicated thoughts well.

You will likely see me posting in tags like writing, poetry, fiction, psychology, education. I hope you can catch me there and can give me constructive feedback.

Sort:  

Hello @aceaeterna, Welcome to the steemit world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25