Introducing me; Ugwuoke Chimezie (Ace)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

IMG_20170729_152610_060.jpg
What’s up steemians;
I am Ugwuoke Chimezie (Mezie for short). My nickname is Ace (which I suggest we all just go with for pronunciation purposes). I am Nigerian (Africa) aged 19 and currently a 3rd year law student in the University of Nigeria Enugu Campus (UNEC). That’s all the personal info I’m comfortable sharing online for now considering we are all still strangers (although I do believe all y’all are trustworthy).Screenshot_2017-07-26-14-12-28.png
Hobbies
Sports. That’s mostly it. Just sports.
My favorite sport is football (actual football which you play with your feet not the American one. And P.S. it is football not soccer). I’m a huge fan of English football and I support Arsenal FC even though, to be fair, the team has kinda sucked in recent years (Gunners 4 eva!). I choose to call this loyalty but maybe I just like pain.cb4c835414e76204b7f09bacc8a11231.jpg
Another sport I like is basketball (which Americans call basket… oh wait. They got this one right). I’m a fan of the L.A. Lakers even though they kinda suck (remember my statement about maybe liking pain?) and I miss Kobe. That last part is not as important but I do miss him.
iQep9wLi6bwAAAABJRU5ErkJggg==.jpg
I enjoy reading books so long as they aren’t mandatory school books which I think is weird but I kinda just go with it cause no harm no foul right?
I also like writing Novels, short stories, insightful stuff etc. although I never seem to be able to finish any. People say its because I procrastinate too much and I aim to prove them wrong… later.
Oh comics. I love comics so much that it might actually be unhealthy. I kinda want to create my own comic heroes but I lack the funding (and talent) to actually pull that off. But I do have some great ideas so Marvel/D.C y’all should probably come find me ;).Dc_Comics-wallpaper-10155911.jpg
marvel-wallpaper-11318048.jpg
Speaking of which; I’d like to take some time to take this time to thank marvel for the great movies they have given us as part of the MCU. And also to ask D.C to get their shit together. Although to be fair I did enjoy Wonder Woman (and Suicide Squad but I’m apparently not allowed to say that out loud.) Also 20th Century Fox; screw you guys for ruining the Fantastic 4.de409a447c9a6cfedf589a67b5e51f1ef397789b_hq.jpg
My taste in music is limited to rap and rock although I have been trying to branch out recently. I’ve been listening to other genres but I have to say that I still can’t stand heavy metal and trap music. I don’t want to call them garbage (which they are but I’m trying to be polite.)Eminem-wallpaper-10337892.jpg
I used to be kinda obsessed with Eminem’s music but recently I’ve been getting my fix from J. Cole and Kendrick Lamar (be humble. Sit down. Love that song).cole-kendrick-joint-album-confirmed.jpg
Huh. It turns out I’m not all about sports. Did I mention I run? 100 meters or relay. Really fast.
That’s pretty much it about me. So please follow my account and I’ll do the same.Screenshot_2017-07-29-10-45-43.png
Bye for now.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

Wellcome to the community!

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

Welcome to Steemit bro! DC for life!

thanks bro

Welcome to Steem @ace97 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit. Do well to always reference the image source.

Welcome to steemit Ace! Glad to meet you :) For my part I love photography so if you want to follow me it's @jamisa ;) i'll be following you... have a good day on steemit!

thank you. and i will follow u back. i like photography (unfortunately im not very good at it XD)

Wellcome to the community!

Hi @ace97 welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24