Why a French student in the US joined Steemit

Hi fellow Steemit users!
My name is Alex, a Frenchman living in Maryland, United States of America.
Although I am only a student, I am intrigued by social interactions, especially on the internet.
I manage an online newsfeed operated by international students. The main goal of this newsfeed is to compare different countries and their views over current events. Here is the address of the website if you want to take a look: www.thestudentsmail.com
Posting all the articles on our website, I realized that some students saw The Student's Mail (my newsfeed) as an opportunity to express themselves, a chance they might not have in their home country. That's why the internet fascinates me: we are all able to express ourselves, and bring our own perspective to the common table.
This brings me to my presence on Steemit. I believe that the idea of rewarding the opinion of content creators and moderators will not only produce high quality content, but that it also encourage people to share deep insights about their life, country, work, or their perspective in general.
I am not totally familiar with the concept of Steemit, but I almost finished reading the SteemWhitePaper (which I highly recommend), and I hope to make a impactful contribution in this global community!

Sort:  

You might want to let the people who visit your website know about the steemit opportunity by incorporating one of these:
https://steemit.com/steem-marketing/@tuck-fheman/steem-is-for--

Delighted to have you!

Thanks wang!

Hope you enjoy it here! :)

Welcome! I look forward to your participation here.

Your participation definitely increase the value of the interaction. I am french myself (from Quebec) and I can't wait to start a patronage for french content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44