introduceyourself : My First Post

Hello Steemit Community,

First of all, I am so happy to finally be able to join this awesome community. My name is AJ Brockman and I am an artist, Visionary, craft beer lover and crypto enthusiast. Below is a little bit more about me and I am looking forward to being very active on this revolutionary platform. Looking forward to connecting with many of you!

"Recently named 2017 Young Professional of the Year, Brockman is a highly esteemed entrepreneur and visionary in the Town of Lake Park. He is an award winning digital artist who has been wheelchair-bound since the age of two due to Spinal Muscular Atrophy. In 2012 he had the honor of painting a family portrait of former President Barack Obama. AJ has always viewed himself as being "differently abled" rather than "disabled" and lives life to the fullest every day.

Currently serving as the co-owner of The Brewhouse Gallery & The Kelsey Theater, he has revitalized an entire community through art with the birth of The Lake Park Arts District. His crowning achievement is the over 900-foot continuous mural (taking up an entire city block) which is one of the largest mural projects in South Florida.

Brockman is no stranger to the nonprofit world and spent most of his childhood, raising money for the Muscular Dystrophy Association and countless other organizations. Kelsey Cares was the natural progression, to create a legitimate 501(c)(3) to further his vision. He has already raised over $75,000 without any subsidies or government incentives (with average donation levels of less than $100), which just shows the number of people that have been impacted. See those projects continue to come to life and continue to support our efforts by donating.
17021656_366994923683854_4560150115756868126_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! :)
Glad to have you here!!
Thank you so much for following me and supporting my HUMAN run service! :P
I aim to eliminate a lot of what bots cause in the community.

Enough about me, you've got an impressive resume there! :P
You definitely seem like a good addition to the steemit community!
Looking forward to your future posts!

I have resteemed this post for you and I've got your 2nd resteem on hold for whenever you're ready to make another post!
Thanks again!

- The Duchess

Well hello! Thank you for such a warm welcome… I look forward to following you as well. Really appreciate the support.

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thank you, appreciate the warrm welcome

Welcome AJ, love what you are doing, I pray for more strength for you to continue stronger!

Your welcome, I like it.

FirmaDeividFinal.gif

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hello @abrockman
welcome to join in steemit.

Thank you so much!

wow! your story is grate, very very proud of people capable of approaching life in this way! this is the way!

You are an awesome and inpiring artist! I never thought that a great artist like you would follow me. Thank you so much! I wish you the best <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37