Hello Steemians! =) Let me #introduceyourself...

I'm @abrakadobr, and it's a pleasure to become a steemian =)
me00.jpg

I feel myself as researcher =) Really, I'm sure - we all are, cuz all childs are, just someone forgot about this one day ;)
At university ages I start traveling and couldn't stop for next 12 years, mainly at asia - Russia, Ukraine, Kazakstan, China, Tibet, India and Nepal, Malaysia, Laos and Thailand. I was traveling hitch-hiking for 9 years and was working in different areas - as electric and plumber, restaurant owner and buy-something-sell-somewere, designer and a tatto-artist, ofc freelancer with any programming and IT, and was working for 6 month as software developer in Kathmandu nepal-indian company ;)
me01.jpg

I been also in Peru for a short ayahuasca meeting trip, but before that time I already got idea to stop and build my research lab - cuz it's not easy to travel with 30+kg of different tools and order "something specific" to place, you leave in 1 month =)

So about 5 years ago I choosed Thailand as nice place to stay and start some projects, requires lab and still live here, on Koh Phangan island.
phangan3d.jpg

veranda01.jpg

I'm software developer and servers administrator last 18 years. Started from games developing I was programming everything - services, websites, desktop and mobile apps, small bots and and complex projects with servers infrastructure. But up to now I feel gamedev as one of most "creative programming area" and still have some personal projects =) I'm linux and open-source disciple =) Penguines and Conscious rules the world! =)
veranda02.jpg

But 4 years ago I tired of doing "virtual products", and remebered few "physical ideas" so bought 3d printer, few arduino boards, as a result - last years my "working table" looks not so "programming-boring", and house I rent sometimes "partially smart" =)

table01_3dp.jpg

table02.jpg

table03.jpg

table04.jpg

I learned 3d desing and engineering, machinary, microcontrollers, electronics and software around. My lab also grows with different equipment and machines - in Q3 2017 bought and started small cnc router for pcb-manufacturing, and new year brings me new 3d printer, so now I have big plans for building 2-3 small machines for lab, using components from old printer.

cnc01.jpg

3dp02.jpg

Builded my own laser cutter and sell it after

lc01.jpg

lc02.jpg

I love robotics and smart-house-things, "free enegry" and cosmos researches.
Cosmos and sky - is something absolutelly amazing =)

sky01.jpg

sky02.jpg

sky03.jpg

I hope, one day, I will get telescope for my house, and another day - question of "moving between planets" will become "my current ontable project" =)
But currently main question - cheap and powerfull energy source, required not just by everybody, but even by my lab - havy machinary requires ENERGY =)

tesla01.jpg

I'm "2 wheeled person" and prefer motorbikes as transport. I'd like to change my engine to electric one day, so.. one day =)

bike01.jpg

I play violine, guitar, drums, and few other instruments, rarelly write some music, just as a hobby. Love "broken-bits" - DnB, DS, Trap etc..
Love social-dynamics and brain researches

emotive.jpg

One of my dreams - time capsule =))) 24 hours per day - sometimes is just nothing

Sort:  

Wow, interesting huh? Is it hard to assemble all those wiring stuff?
But anyway, welcome to steemit have a great stay. =)

you know, when you develop and assemble it wire by wire - you clearly see it =) but when you look again in 5-6 month - all looks like a hell =)

there is a funny "rule" in programming - do comments for "yourself after 1 year" =) so "commenting wires" is still not finished story

Welcome, and great post! I think it is great how Arduino helped physical computing by building off the Wiring platform with the ATMega chips, and keeping things open source. Your lab looks like fun! I am looking forward to seeing more of your projects. Thanks for checking out my post.

welcome and I play guitar

i presented my guitar to sister 3 years ago =) and she presented me electric violine =))

welcome to stemit hope we can see more about you amazing creativity
and hope you enjoy stemit as we do welcome you friend @michhart
hope we can follow each other will follow now

yep =), i think that steemit looks exactly like place to post all my projects and ideas =)
but not so fast - good idea and post should be cooked good =)

Welcome @abrakadobr nice to meet you. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

Very impressive work! Welcome to Steemit and good luck! 🙂

Congratulations @abrakadobr, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49