Theresa Jones: Queen of the Bad Selfie!

People are complex--each of us have a million experiences heredities environmental factors social factors genetics physical bodies mental characteristics that determine who we are. Never mind what happens during the minutiae of our lives to change us.
Six and a half years ago my life crashed around me when my marriage ended catastrophically on all planes and I was left with three young boys that I could only care for half time.
Out of those ashes came the beauty of a new discovery of who I am as a woman. I told my boys that things happen to us but that we can't let them change the core of who we want to be.

The last 6 years have been about consciously feeling the pain
choosing to move forward
rebuilding a life on my own but with God by my side with every step
embarking on a new career path
exploring dating in my 40s (yikes)

My siblings (4) all left northern BC immediately following graduation and some people like to tease me about still living where I was born and raised
at high school reunions we're "the ones who never left" cough cough
Am I northern girl?
Hell yeah and proud of it!
Just what that means you'll have to come back to find out...


kayaking for 3: cause this is how we roll--thank god we didn't lose one on the highway!

one of the many reasons we live where we do

Sort:  

wellcome

Good to have you here!

Thank you--excited to be here !

What a beautiful landscape, looks a little like New Zealand!

Thanks--I've heard that before that some parts of BC are similar to New Zealand. I would love to see it for myself one day!

Hi Theresa and welcome to steemit!

Sounds like you have been through trying times but you've found you way through. I look forward to reading anything you post about your outdoor adventures or whatever else you decide to share. Best wishes!

thanks kenny-crane!

Welcome Theresa,
I love the more chaotic scene of the car, followed by that beautiful landscape. Thanks for sharing. I can definitely see why you wouldn't be in a hurry to leave that place.

haha yeah we were happy that the kayaks stayed put on the highway--now we're pros at loading and unloading them :)

Upvoted you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44