How to find cool people to follow..

How do I find the like minded people that I want to start following here ?
So I want some light hearted, relatable reading about life as we know it.
I need ideas please! Let me know!

(Yes that is a picture of a wood pigeon, cool isn’t it?)

01573B38-8DD1-430E-9603-04CC9DEED8BD.jpeg

Sort:  

Check the tags that interest you under the explore option. That is a good start. Also, start posting the type of things you enjoy, and see who comments on your posts.

Ok thanks and are the tags just like any other social media? I feel like there aren’t so many hashtags being used yet?

https://steemit.com/tags

Click that link to see some of the more popular tags.

One thing that has helped me out is searching through the tags. There's a list of tags on the left side of the home page. On the bottom of that list you can search for many more tags available. That's been the best way for me so far. But I guess it could depend on what community you're looking to get involved in and what the closest related tag of that is.

I see what you mean now but I think I want to add a new tag! Is that possible ?! They’re not quite specific enough ..

Make sure you check out cool posts, and click on the persons picture which will take you to the profile where you can see their posts. Then you can determine if their content is something you want to be a part of and then follow. If you create cool content, they will follow back. Pretty cool!

Congratulations @abigailrutter! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @abigailrutter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45