A brief introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So Steemit, not sure why I’m here or what I’ll be writing about yet but here I am anyway. First, I guess why abergurl? Well… that’s pretty simple. If you say it aloud it sounds close enough to Abigail. Also pun unintended… now that I am attending university at Aberystwyth I am now in fact an “aber” girl so double meanings I suppose. Next, and following on from this I am a university student at Aberystwyth in wales studying psychology. This is my first year; so far its pretty good.

I could probably write about that? We’ll see. Okay so, my hobbies/ interests. I do a lot of sewing/ dress making, I play the piano and am learning the violin. I am a born-again Christian… welp, taboo amirite? I love movies and tv shows, so expect a few “reviews” and many rants, oh yeah, I’m an avid ranter... but in a funny way (I think/ hope)

I have some fairly controversial views. Bound to get a few people riled up, but I’m also always open to having my mind changed so maybe it’ll provide some good discussions.

I am attempting at the moment to also sort out my health and diet… because frankly, its tragic. So, I’m getting into yoga, pilates, jiu jitsu etc. if you’re in to any of those do let me know. And if you have any tips for a healthy diet I’d love to hear them.

Anyway, I’ll leave it at that for now, will have to go away and come up with something to write for my first proper post.
Thanks for reading 😊 and stay safe out there xox

ps. enjoy this photo of a good doggo salute to bless your feed.
IMG_20161113_131508138.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @abergurl. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @abergurl to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome @abergurl on Steemit! You will do well here! Lets upvote and follow each other! I blog about Life and my Hometown - Austria!
Regards,
@dieley

Hi there! @dieley thankyou, I have followed you! I was actually in Austria very briefly this summer, lovely place. I look forward to reading more about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89