Beginning of a New Journey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, this is Mohammad Abdullah Shihab from Bangladesh. This is my ever first writing and starting of my journey in steemit. I am a procurement & supply chain professional, Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Enthusiast.

I have completed my graduation in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, MBA in Marketing, MS in Procurement & Supply Management, Diploma, Advanced Diploma & Professional Diploma in Pricurement & Supply Chain Management from Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply(CIPS)-UK. I am a member of CIPS-UK.Throughout my professional life I gained experiences in Procurement & Supply Chain Management, Transmission Line Design, Operation & Maintenance of High Voltage Substations.

IMG_20170824_113007.jpg
Now, the life changing part. For the last one year I have been a learner of blockchain technology and cryptocurrency. I am actively involve in Crpto Trading, Crypto related investments and researching the cryptos. Though a part timer, but it has changed my thinking and dreams.

In my uocoming writings I will share my experiences & knowledge, how the dream of a middle class salaried person of a third world country is moving towards the financial independence. I will also share my views regarding how blockchain technology will change the world. I do believe steemit community will be the main source of resources throughout my journey. I will enrich myself by gaining knowledge from the contents and sharings of the steemit community.

#Dream Big
#Change Life
#Financial Independance

Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources to new users:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@originalworks (Whenever you write an original post, tag this account- they'll verify it's original and upvote you.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

If my post is helpfull for you then pls Upvote,resteem and don't forget to follow me .

Thank you ..

I appreciate your guidelines and suggestions. Thank you very much for your time. Hope in future I will be able to get this kind of informative suggestions from you.

Very supportive comments. Read the entire writings and wanna thank you. You deserve to get followed here.

You are welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Welcome man!

Upvoted and following you

Thanks dear!!!

Also following you.

Hi mate, welcome to Steemit!

Feel free to check out my blog if you like! I cover mainly cryptocurrencies but I discuss things like how to succeed on steemit and ways to make money online etc. too.

All the best :)

@nathan290595

Thank you!

Surely I will check yours.

nice post bhai... 👌👌

Thank you bhai...


Welcome to steemit!!
glad to have you here stay stunned...
You can follow my blog @hrishikeshmatre

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thank you very much for your advices and instructions. Hope will get also in future throughout my journey.

You are welcome. This is a community where we share knowledge and ideas. Follow me @papaessel as we share knowledge and ideas together. Together we grow steemit!

Thank you. Yes, together we will grow steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52