[IntroduceMyself] Wow, I am a steemian and this is my introductory Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

image

Wow, I am a steemian!, I am studying happy to belong to this wonderful community(steemit) and I wish my fellow steemians success as we are are steeming.
This is my introductory Post, #introduceyourself


Personal Information

image
My name is Adeniran Abiodun, a native of Osogbo.

Osogbo is the capital city of Osun state, known for its Tie and Dye ability, which is making fantastic designs on clothes and cottons. It is also well known for the popular Osun-Osogbo festival, a festival used for worshipping the river goddess called Yeye Osun

image
Image Source *The Osun Osogbo groove

As said earlier, Osogbo is the capital city of Osun state, a state in the South western part of Nigeria. I belong to the Yoruba tribe which is already 30% population of Nigeria.

imageImage source

I am an undergraduate student of Federal University of Technology, Akure. I am studying Computer Engineering, I am a sophomore.

A second year undergraduate student in a university

Credit: wiktionary

As an engineer in making, I will like to make this world a better place for everyone to live in
That's my dream and I pray it will come to pass.

I have a bunch of friends and can use that as a stepping stone in introducing Steemit to them, by that this community will grow in manifold and become a more greater and the greatest of all.
image

I am also a programmer, I code in python and can use that ability to improve somethings in the Steemit community and I think, this can also serve as a stepping stone in meeting fellow python programmers and even programmers in general for a nice meetup.

I am also a movie freak, Especially Korean drama, i.e Kdramas, they are too awesome and even the American Series, the likes of GOT 👌, Mr. Robot 😍😍 etc. I want to use steemit as an opportunity to met new movie freak like me and interact with them.


Steemit Journey

image
Picture credit: Steemit

I came across steemit thanks to my wonderful friend, @cypher01, he was a really awesome dude, he explain the in and out of steemit to me so wonderfully that I was amazed at the level of his understanding, I even asked him, "Are you one of the founder of steemit? ,that was a joke tho. @cypher01, you are amazing.

Upon signing up on this wonderful platform, I was told I have to wait for my approval, although it gives me some goosebumps, what the fuck, I have wait to be in this community?, but Iater realize it really worth it. Seing my approval some days later, I was wow , so I am a steemian already?, so I am in already?, and like seriously it was really cool to be here.


Final Remark

All in all, I was so appreciative, to be approved in this community and I really promise to fulfill to be best of capacity, the main reason behind developing this community(steemit).

I promise to be making a weekly review on steemit, kindly check my blog under the tag REVIEW.


Appreciation

My introductory Post is incomplete without appreciating those contributed to my joining this wonderful community. To @ned, @dan, you guys are really just too awesome, I salute you, I dove my hat for you, you are wonderful, to my steemit mentor, he is my lecturer, my boss, my role model, I am talking of none other than @cypher01, thanks you very much sir, you are awesome, then to the Nigeria community and steemians, @airhawk-project, @dorth, @samest, @tosyn2much, to name but a few, you are all good. And finally to the big players in Steemit, @berniesanders, @hopehuggs, @neoxian, @officialfuzzzy, @steemitdotcom, etc.


Thanks once again, Happy steeming!

Sort:  

So much pleasure to have you here,here is a place where nobody turns to somebody, where the poor gets rich ,where the less priviledge gets fame..ure welcome here bro ...just stay focused...Jah bless

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

I really appreciate you

Welcome to steemit... Keep posting....and I'm also new, so please follow me and help me to get follower... I have already upvoted you & started following you...

Thanks, I have done the same thing

Thanks, I have done the same thing

welcome to steemit
Happy steeming,
Although I was flattered 😂😂😂

Boss, thanks again, I really appreciate your effort for the success of this write-up

hello and welcome @abbey99~~

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cypher01 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44