my introductory post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi guys, my name is Abasifreke Emmanuel Effiong, But guys just call me Abaz because its sounds cool. I'm from Akwa Ibom state, precisely Uyo local government area. Currently I'm a studying civil engineering at University of Uyo,Nigeria. I'm new to steemit, and I am very optimistic about Steemit. I've got 2 siblings and I just happened to be the second born
IMG_20171228_113931.jpg

DESCRIPTION OF MYSELF
I'm tall, I'm dark in complexion, I've got broad nose, thin nice lips💋.
IMG_20180101_075843.jpg
I love listening to more of don Williams and more of gospels music. I try score the gospels songs and play a replica of the bass lines on my guitar.
Love for Games
I'm also a football fan...but i do more of the playing than watching.. ⚽ But seriously football is really a darling,it is one of the moments i get happiness from. Apart from football i also do a little of basketball, although I'm good at it I'll still go for football.

My Instrument
I'm a bass guitarist, I play more of culture and contemporary 🎶 music, I learn everyday as well as grow everyday. I do much of rehearsals and song scoring. That keeps me going. I derive so much joy when I'm on stage

IMG-20171014-WA0003.jpgIMG_20180118_152801~4.jpg
Growing Up
I was born with a silver spoon and suddenly i lost it, I grew up with my parents, dad was working in the embassy, mum was in the insurance company, everything went on well untill i lost my dad and his siblings seized all that my dad had leaving us with nothing. Life was tough, mum spent all she had trying to retrieve the properties but all was in vain. She was then sacked. I'll say I had a tough time growing up. Being a determined fellow i took it from there till now. I have always had this believe "although the past was bad, I'm optimistic about the future 🔮. Life brings hope.. My favourite quote.
IMG_20160710_174354.jpg
My mum
She is actually my source of inspiration. I couldn't come this far but for her.
PicsArt_04-12-01.36.04.png
Choosing a career
I actually discovered my career when i was 7years old and up till now God has been pushing me greatly even up till now. I always liked the engineering field. I mean precisely the civil engineer. From my view of the world's revolution, everything changes and rhe world gets beautiful by the day owing to civil engineering. That is the vision i had when i was 7. I always believed that i could also effect and add to this changing world.

My Life as a University of Uyo student.
Owing to this strong vision God's grace led me to be admitted into The University of Uyo to study civil engineering. Getting into school, I was happy, I made new friends, it was like another world entirely. I happened to meet with an old school mate and together we pursued this dream. As determined and willing as he was we stayed together, encouraged ourselves had couple of sleepless nights filled with arguments and solutions to academical problems. It was a rough lane kind of, we actually headed our mates academically. We separated after the first year, I made some news friends during night study and we actually formed a strong group of determined soldiers ready to undertake school tasks. These guys actually encouraged me, i could remember when i felt weak they talked into me and i was restored. I met challenges as a student, i actually had a code for food (011) meaning i will miss my breakfast and take lunch and dinner. Some days i had (001) meaning i only need to take dinner due to lack of cash. I actually started some kind of hustling life, i did assignments for sale, and i also held tutorial classes for my mates that help me take care of bills.
I loved taking pictures with guys as well as girls. 😉
IMG_20161101_135711.jpg1486992474676.jpg
That was school life in summary, since I'm still in the game I'm still exploring.
My Dressing life
I go well on everything. But guys appreciate me well on suit and casuals
IMG-20171114-WA0011.jpg.

Hello steemit, this is all about me😀 I'm sure to have a wonderful experience here. It won't be possible without you.
Love you guys✌

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thanks Smith... Let's do this

Congratulations @abaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome bro,your are going to enjoy the platform

Welcome to Steemit 🌸

Hi Abas, welcome to steemit.

Steemit is a wonderful platform with unique and wonderful people sharing their stories, ideas, opinions and skills in innovative and imaginative ways.

I know you'll enjoy your stay here.
Interact with fellow steemians, share ur stories and ideas and you'll sure love this great community.


Happy Steeming

Thanks sire. I hope to explore more

Hi Abaz, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome @abaz ... hope u like it here!...Do not forget to invite your friends...seems you have loads of them!

Alright thanks dear.

Welcome to steemit @abaz

Your best decision on crypto this year

Thanks bro... Heading towards that

Welcome to steemit once again abaz... i still can believe things like that still happen in that part of the country where family members take the property of thier own lost siblings and leave the family to suffer.

I am happy for how far you've developed yourself and for staying strong.

Here on steemit we are on happy family.

Welcome bro.

Love you

Thanks boss... With God helping I'm growing stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44