New to the TeamSTEEM. Introduction: enthusiast, entrepreneur, and cryptocurrency fan

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The name is Abasi, since hearing about steemit I've been reading articles about how the entire system works. But I decided that rather than just posting random stories I should introduce myself and go from there.
I am an enthusiastic learner, I blog and have something in Bitcoin so i am interested in the most important news and articles about cryptocurrencies.
My primary concern with steem is in the long-term, for the most part altcoins experience tremendous excitement in the short-term, but then the early money gets all out and the coin goes down.
But one reason that can make steem stand out as an altcoins is the use of it as a social media for consumers. Consumers can actually earn rewards for being part of steemit community and posting your own stories and voting for stories you want to trend. So even if steem were to drop in value, people could still be on the platform creating whatever content which would keep the site going. So if you're really looking at the long-term steemit could be having a big say among altcoins.
I am pretty excited about steemit especially how great of a platform it is for cryptos and non-cryptos to participate in.
So as a Bitcoin fan, I am excited to see so many people joining and learning in the community. And as a steemit newbie, I am intrigued to see what the future holds, this could be a very vibrant community to be a part of.
I look forward to communicating with you all in the community.
Thanks!

  • Abasi.
Sort:  

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Enjoy it here.

Thank you

Congratulations @abasi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64