Hello Steemians!

Kia Ora (hello) Steemians!
me.jpg

My name is Aaron. I graduated five years ago with Diploma in Photography but somehow ended up opening a sushi restaurant here in New Zealand. I work 6 days a week from 7am to 5.30pm. With the amount of spare time I have available, I love to play any instruments I can get my hands or feet on, go for a walk with my dog, archery and of course taking photos.

My aim with steemit is to share my passion in photography with others! I will be posting images of landscape, travel, food (mainly sushi) and pets which will mostly consist of my puppy.

This is my puppy Simba at 14 weeks old. He loves to chew on anything! Including our newly renovated wall. Yes he chewed right through it.
simba 2_3.jpg

This is my first and only star trail image I took out at Lake Tekapo in New Zealand. One hour exposure out in the middle of winter at midnight.
startrailwithout mark (1 of 1).jpg

Beautiful monkey up in the hills in Japan.
Kyoto_109.JPG

Another photographer taking a photo of the view in Dorset, England
Stock images (3 of 10).jpg

I love food! You will see plenty of this in future post.
Stock images (6 of 10).jpg

I love making new friends from all over this big round thing that we live on and capturing every moment of life. I hope you enjoy my images!

Have a fabulous day!

Sort:  

Welcome @aaront028, after reading your introductory post, I am pretty sure that you have some good stuff to share with all of us. Best of luck!

Hey @ghulammujtaba! Thanks you!!!! much appreciated :D

Welcome to Steem @aaront028 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @aaront028, welcome to SteemIT. I hope that you enjoy it here and that you find as well as share great content. Now come and give us your motivational quote HERE , Yours sincerely @johanbosman

Welcome to Steemit Aaron! You have beautiful pictures, looking forward to more of your posts.😉

Aww thank you so much midnightviola! :)

Nice to meet you, @aaront028! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks nice to meet you too! @vlone99 I have followed you as well.

Welcome to steemit :) Great photos !

Hey thanks @vanessaondine! Your photos are amazing too! just had a quick look while rushing around at work haha :) keep it up and I'll check out your music later too, you seem very talented.

Thank you, Hope you'll enjoy :)

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Hey @firepower thank you so much! more photos will be coming soon after I finish rush hour at work :D

hello aaront028 welcome to steemit community i am also new to steemit so please follow me as i already started following you

Hey @sheikhf welcome to steemit too! I have followed! Thank you :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hey @thauerbyi thank you so much for your advice in all this! I really appreciate it and have already enjoyed more than any other social media. I'm overwhelmed by the amount of upvotes I've received in less than 24 hours. The community already seems very supportive of each other and its great to see that in such young platform. Will be following you for sure :)

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will have a pleasant experience here and bring more creativity to this community. Much love!
George from Nigeria

George thank you much! as you can see from my other comments, I'm growing some love into this community haha! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47