Hello STEEMIANS - The Mastermind is in town!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

My name is Aaron 'M' Cheong (M started off as my online in-game nickname and I do prefer to be addressed as that). Since this is my first post, do allow me to #introducemyself so that we can get to know each other better:

Who Am I?

I am currently a 3rd year medical student from International Medical University.

Photo from 🐒M🐒.jpg

My successful attempt in folding a perfect dimple

I am adventurous by choice, because I want to accelerate my growth in various aspects. This means that I love taking up new challenges, and that I enjoy myself in times of uncertainties (symptoms of an adrenaline addict). Often times, I prioritize my gut feeling more than the statistical data when it comes to decision making. I either go big or go home, and I do take pride in both winning and losing big because there are always so much more to learn no matter the outcome.

image4.jpeg

My latest adventure in IMU's Student Representative Council 2016/2017

What Now?

Currently, I am starting up my first business, Commodum (an online platform centralizing resources for student entrepreneurs in Malaysia). To date, this is the most exciting adventure I have ever embarked on (after my romantic relationship with my partner, of course).

18.png

Our work in Commodum is to enable students to experience, engage and enjoy entrepreneurship

To commemorate this adventure, I am documenting my entire journey as a student entrepreneur and am producing content based on my daily documentation. Under the handle @aaronmcheong, my content revolves around student entrepreneurship across multiple platforms. Now that I am officially getting involved in Steemit, I promise you that my content here will be catered specifically towards our local community of Steemians (whom I believe are mostly content creators and curators). Of course, the topics will be decided by YOU who are consuming them so make sure you upvote and share my content if you want more ;) #sellout

Why should you join our community?

Because you will be provided with shitload of content about content production from my perspective as a student entrepreneur. Here, we will dig deep into the working concepts and strategies in producing content and adapting these key foundations into building YOUR BRAND as a content creater/curator. My purpose in Steemit is to provide values that benefit you as a content creator/curator, and in return I too get to learn from everyone else here about what you're best at.

Memes.png

Want more?

I produce different content for different platforms, although all of them revolve around my journey as a student entrepreneur. Here's what you can get:

social media platforms.png

Excited to witness your upvotes and comments, Steemians!

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks @hien-tran! Yes I'm certainly looking forward to being part of the community here :)

Welcome Aaron! :D

Thank you for welcoming me, @ethansteem!

Welcome

Thank you for welcoming me too, @btcbtcbtc20155 :)

Hi there mastermind.. ^_^ it is cool that you have introduced yourself, you are surely a great content creator. followed you i can see your advises about enterpreneurship , i really need that kind of skill.

Thank you for the kind words, @robin-ho!

Excited that you are here to learn more about entrepreneurship - time to monetize your memes eh? :P

hahaha... yes, i do like memes.. =) but i don't have knowledge on entrepreneurship. hope i could learn strategies from you on monetizing.. ^_^ surely your blogs surely be good.

Hahaha I'm glad that there's something for you to learn from here! Keep working on your memes, brah!

yes.. ^^ i'm working fully on my memes. ^^

just follow me, I must upvote your all post!

best regards
@tamimiqbal

Thank you for your support @tamimiqbal!

I noticed that you brought up something very interesting in your latest content :)

Most welcome!

My boyfriend is also a third year medical student in the Philippines too. What specialization do you wish to pursue? =)

Hey @gailbelga! I've not decided yet, since I still have 2 more years to go (which is a long way to go, in my opinion).
What about your boyfriend? Has he decided on his specialization?

He said he is planning to become a cardiothoraxic surgeon. I suppose ill be getting married late hahahahauhuhu

Wow amazing! Aww someone's eager to get married eh? @gailbega :P

Nah. I would not bother myself thinking about it anymore because it is just disappointing

Hey dont let it bog you down yeah? @gailbelga

Hahaha thank you for encouraging me but Im going to think about it doc.

Congratulations @aaronmcheong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @aaronmcheong welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Hello @stanley888! Thank you for having faith in my content :) More to come for our community here, definitely!

Thanks for sharing :-) @aaronmcheong I am following. Best of Luck !

Thank you for the resteem @hodor!

Welcome to steem

Thank you for welcoming me, @afterglow! Hope you stay and enjoy the content here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69