Who am I

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey steemit world! This is Tasos writing from Athens in Greece. I'm a 40-year-old IT-professional (currently unemployed - state pays for me heheheh!) Greek social anarchist with kids, cats and a full and very busy life! Nice to meet everyone!

this is me
2013-07-20 19.00.47.jpg

this is what I do (usually for free for comrades, friends etc.)2015909150433.jpg

this is where I hang around in Exarchia, AthensFB_IMG_13690710862000514.jpg

this is my latest kid

this is my motherboard 20151015235847.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit! upvoted and followed! cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! Are they they accepting immigrants in Greece? I want the state to pay for me too.... but I guess steem will have to do....

who cares what the state is accepting or not, we are accepting everyone (not fascist or racist of course) in self-organised squats we support in Athens, but wait mate... not so fast, this help from the state is just for a few months, not forever!

Of course I don't expect to be maintained by the state for the rest of my life, that's why I do crypto trading and study programming... if I wanted to be maintained by the state I would just go and join the nearest communist party lol.... Where do I sign up and how hard is it to learn Greek if you know English and Spanish lol

there are european countries where you can expect lifetime help from the state, eg. France.
By experience I happen to know some programming, but that wouldn't help in Greece since everyone wants you to work like a dog and to just throw you a bone.
Well here communist party is rich. its members are poor since they give almost everything they've got to the party.
really are there people in steemit who do this sort of posting/resteem etc. professionally and can sustain their full-of-gadgets-modern-expensive lifestyle? :O

Yeah, when you see the dollar reward of a post, it's not actually usd it's sbd which are worth around 6$ so if you see a post that earned 10$ it's actually 10x6= 60$... welcome to the new age....

yes, but how can you get so much money in a post? and can you convert it easily to other cryptos?

How do you say no when a little kid is asking you for ice cream? I know I can't say no to it myself.

well if that kid is healthy, you just can't resist, can you?

hello @aagr and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Good jobs,,
Welcome to platform steemit..
I hope u like party.. keep smile..

it's a bit hard to smile nowadays in Greece, but I'll do my best! Thanks!

Hey, welcome to the community... Enjoy every moment here..

Hello and welcome from the United States.

καλώς ήρθες στο steemit! καλή συνέχεια :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50