9 May 2018 - A New Dawn

in #introduceyourself-life6 years ago (edited)

MyPhoto.jpg
Hello there, my name is Lee Lee and I am from Malaysia. I am an IT professional, aspiring to be a writer. Yeah, you read this right, IT professional going into writing. Not coding but pure writing. 😊
Recently, I have been introduced to this cool platform and I am really excited as there are so many talented writers here and I hope to be able to contribute to this community with my posts.
I am going to start with my first post on the recent hot topic that would be close to the hearts of most Malaysians. The recent GE14.

Hope you will enjoy my short poem. Happy reading!

9 May 2018 - A New Dawn

I open my eyes, I say,
Today is the day,
A day of reckoning, a day that brings hope,
Change is a constant that we must all cope,
For our generations to come for a better tomorrow,
Be rid of all sorrow.

I can make a difference, and so can all of us,
At the ballot box, our future lies,
Democracy is alive as everyone plays a role,
From day to dusk, people come, people go,
Our responsibility is done,
And yet the battle has just begun.

As we all waited with bated breath,
For a new legacy to bequeath,
We finally felt the winds of change,
Oh! How strange!
Never before have we waited this long,
This is our beloved country where we belong.

Triumph persists, the rakyat has spoken,
Mandate has been given,
Truth be told, we all rejoice,
Embrace the new leadership of our choice,
Finally, we have our say,
A new dawn has arrived, a brighter future we all pray!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hello @petko, thank you for the welcome note! I look forward to a fruitful journey here. :)

Es bueno ver como día a día crece nuestra comunidad, Saludos desde Venezuela.

Hi @ydavgonzalez, thanks for the welcome note! Greetings from Malaysia! :)

Welcome to Steemit, leeleeguok! Best wishes for make many new friends here on this platform :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@cheneats, thank you for the welcome note. There is so much info here to digest. Will go through them. :)

@leeleeguok, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

@introduce.bot, thank you for the upvote and also the post on bad behaviour on Steemit. I am very new here, though I have joined Steemit in January. This is my first post, actually. Finally, got myself to start posting. I am looking forward to writing more posts. :)

Hello @leeleeguok! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet great and amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Hi @free.sbd.bot, thank you for the welcome note. Will certainly keep on steeming here.

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

Hi @lamchanhuy, thanks for the welcome note. I am already in love with this platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62