Diving into new universe

in #introduceyoursel7 years ago (edited)

ME.jpg

Hi, Steemians!

My name is Madhu Sudan Sharma and I am an Indian. I am a consultant of GST & Customs Matters advising my clients Indian as well as International clients about law and also taking up litigation.

I was a simple Science graduate who did is post graduation in History and then Completed my Graduation in Law in 1982. Since 1984 I joining Government of India in Department of Central Excise & Customs and served there for 28 year before I sought VRS to start my own consultancy firm.

Wondering what an old man of 60 year is doing on Steem? How he came to know about it and how he got involved in crypto currency world?

Basically what you are and what you do is dependent on level of curiosity . Since the beginning I have been a curious person.

I hear anything and I want to know little more about it. If I am prescribed a medicine then I would like to know what salt it has how it works and its good as well as bad effects are. I go to a place and I want to know a little more about it. I eat a good dish and I want to know how it is cooked and what ingredients are used to make it.

My science, history and legal background gives makes me more curious to find more and more about new things.

I love to read about anything from politics to religion, from science to philosophy, from crime to love, from nature to manufacturing.

I love to be silent and find things within myself. I love to meet new people and love to go places and of course Love to eat local food ( Vegetarian only :) )

1995 I bought a PC for me and my curiosity made me corrupt it in three days flat and I called for service engineer who came and reinstalled windows then again I did it and this time he took four days to return then on third time he never turned up. This made me fumble more with my PC and in 16 hours I was able to reinstall windows with all drivers. Next day I intentionally did the same but I took 4 hours second time and 2 hours third time.

I have come across several types of gentleman and not so gentleman type of people during my life and they tought me a lot.

Then only a month ago I heard the world of Bitcoin from my son who sough my advice if he should invest couple of hundred dollors in it? This was new thing and y curiosity again rose to highest level. Opened my laptop and typed Bitcoin and that was the beginning of my entry into crypto currency world. I had no extra cash to invest heavily in Botcoin. This brought me face to face with Altcoins and made me aware that several coins could me mined too. But How?
One thing led to another and my research, which is still in its nascent stage, made me aware of few software. I learned about GPU and rigs.

I had a simple4 year old i3 laptop without any GPU. Then I learned about CPU mining and gave it a try but how. Slowly I realized that most of the answers I found on internet were coming from Steemit website. And finally I landed here.

I have learned procedure to mine a few coins which I would like to share in my next posts if my friends here wishes so. Still searching learning each day. But difficult because I have never had a proper education either of computer hardware or of software. that is why I think it will be useful for those coming from non technical background like me.

More about me? Yes I am a 60 year old retired person who is not willing to retire from knowing more each day.

STEP AHEAD OF STEP TILL YOU FALL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70