Let Me Introduce Myself, "My Name Is Peter".

steemit1.JPG

Hi Steemit,

My name is Peter and this is my formal introduction to this new world of blogging:)

I am a:

steemit2.JPG

Husband to Sarah.

steemit5.JPG

Dad to Ian and Kenya.

I’ve been Pastor (please keep reading) for over 25 years but don’t hold that against me☺ (I know that many Pastors have given us a bad name and I hope to change that perception). In my life before Pastoral Ministry I was a Disc Jockey, I worked overnight, afternoons, evenings and mornings. Later on I felt the call to be a Pastor and that’s where I met my lovely wife.

In my off times outside of all the family stuff I enjoy hiking, reading but I do not like chocolate (I think it tastes like dirt). I’m allergic to all nuts and peas. (I know weird) My most unusual item is that I am a Black Newfie. For those of you who are not Canadian that is a bit of a rarity especially back in my day.

I’ve been blogging on and off for years but Steemit has me really excited with the idea of reaching and engaging with so many new people. Seeing the potential of Steemit and getting in near the beginning is a once in a generation opportunity.

I have many interests; of course it makes sense that God would be on the top of the list. But there is also, preaching/public speaking, history, travel (of which we don’t do enough) food and humour.

steemit6.JPG

This is my buddy, Fernando, I got to hang out with him in Mexico for a week at the Orphanage our church sponsors.

https://www.possibilitieshouse.org/

steemit7.JPG

Being a Canadian you gotta love Maple Syrup!!!

http://maplesyrupfest.com/home/bruces-mill-conservation-area.dot

I hope you will follow me and we can get to know each other.

Blessings,

Peter

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @brooklin270 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you have a great day.

Hey Peter welcome to Steemit!

Thank you movieman!!

Welcome to the community Peter :) Have fun!

Thanks a lot, I'm looking forward to this new adventure.

Hi Peter, I saw you on another post. Just post your passions and interests and definitely location shots. You are in an interesting part of the world. Good luck!

Thank you I'm looking forward to telling stories.

Welome to Steemit brooklin! I'm looking forward to seeing your posts on the boards! That maple syrup sounds really great!

Yes, Maple Syrup is awesome! Thanks for the encouragement.

Welcome aboard! I am sure you will love this platform. I've been on here over a month now and don't know how i did without it. You simply can't find this type of community engagement anywhere else, I have tried. Ive gotten more high quality interactions, met cool people, great conversations. In this short time it has well superseded any reactions I've had on fb

Hello Peter!
Great post !
Follow me - cheers

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44