Introduceyourhometown. The town in southern Russia

Hello, my dear friends. I want to tell you about my hometown. It is very small, it is not enough known. But it is still my hometown. When people hear the name of my town mines, they are frightened. Mine? It's under the ground? It's dark and scary? Then I start to tell them, no, it's a beautiful, bright and green city! We are not zombies, not vampires, we do not live under the ground. We love the light!





Our city is called the Mine because here many coal mines and miners. Heaps we have everywhere in the city and nearby. Residents of the city are very fond of green. Steppe around us for many tens of kilometers, but in the city, we try to make it as much as possible of trees, shrubs and flowers. In the city there are islands of the forest





IMG_9215.jpg


In my city there are many beautiful streets and a lot of colors








Many historical monuments, which is interesting to read





There are so many museums, churches and temples. This new church often get married newlyweds




My city is not very old, he is only 150 years old. Previously, it was called Alexandrovsk-Grushevskii in honor of Emperor Alexander II, abolished serfdom in Russia.





The second part of the city Grushevskii name he received on behalf of the local river Grushevka. Sovetskaya Street, where I live, called the big and looked like:





In my city people love not only the native culture. Here's a monument to the Ukrainian poet Taras Shevchenko set us on the street that bears the name of the poet.





I like to walk on the street home in the evening, when it few people and machines





If you leave the city, you can find many excellent places for outdoor recreation!





This boundless steppe with a lot of herbs and flowers






and the wonderful rivers and lakes





and ponds where you can fish


and, of course, the forest




Where the winter we like to relax with a real Russian samovar!


Sort:  

Хорошо у вас )

@maksina,
Ир, хорошо) Сами себе иногда завидуем)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51