You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sohag my City

One of the questions I wished to ask you since you are in Egypt and I studied the art a bit in college was - Do the people of modern day Egypt look like the people of the statues my friend @mars9? I have only seen real antiquities from Egypt a few times, such as statues and murals. The rest of the study was from photographs and so, you must have seen many, many ancient Egyptian things? Great Post

Sort:  

Hello brother, although the Pharaoh's age is a great treasure and I can not answer much about it, but in the face of the northern face in Egypt in the subject of art is changing and the culture is also / the southern face which I live in is the traditions and customs of each dotted art and ancient heritage

Hmmm...in art history, it is assumed that the people of the time the statues were made were models for the statues and so the statues look like the people. Just wondered what you thought, besides clothing and accoutrements

Do you mean art in the Pharaonic era or the current era, and also the clothing in the Pharaonic or the present era
Pharaoh's era of great greatness because they were in medicine and art and all areas no one surpasses them and until now the goats building pyramids and embalming the mias and also the field of astronomy and much more
The present time is different in the northern place People depend on the evolution of art and life
The present era in the south and this is my birthplace. I am committed to traditions and certain clothes. Some special things, for example, are the large family ties, where each family may be composed of more than 1000 people who are connected to a special place and place. The family and many things are different from the northern place

I meant the statues and paintings or murals from the Pharaonic era. I had not been taught that term LOL. I meant how the people of today look physically compared to a statue or a painting from the Pharaonic era

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47