Stuff that didn't kill me

in #introduceyorself6 years ago

Figured i'd make different take on the Introduce Yourself first post.

My plan is to write some stories times of "near misses" and narrow escapes in my life.
Each chapter will be written and expanded on as I get time. More will be added my memory improves, and life goes on and more stuff happens! All biographical, all true, all happened to me. I do not claim to be an exceptional person, but why not start telling some of the stories that have shaped me. Who knows, my kids might be able to find this site one day. If not for anything else, that alone makes it worth it. Most of these stories I have kept to myself for various reasons. Some traumatic, some best kept in denial, all emotional.
I am not the kind of guy that always have a story, but adventure seems to find me. Most old friends say "of course he did" when they hear of my latest undertakings.

This piece a work in progress, a place holder, but what better place to write and save and share some experiences. For now, its mostly drafts and short-hand to myself, but hopefully as time progresses, it will become more and more readable and enjoyable. Once I figure out Steemit, I'll enrich the chapters with photos etc.
As you might have figured out by now - English is not my first language, so some grammar feedback is appreciated.
Feel free to comment with stories of your own, questions or suggestions of what you want to hear next/first.
Thanks for your time!

CHAPTERS:
War
The Death Race
Avalanche
5 Years in a cult
Malaria
Desert Island
Guinea-Worm
Frozen
Alcatraz Swim
Firefighting
Rapelling
Amman
Racing
Dehydrated
Smuggling

IMG_1380.jpg

Sort:  

@jostew, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Congratulations @jostew! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jostew! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92