Introduceyourself

in #introduceyiurself7 years ago (edited)

GOOD DAY STEEMIT FAMILY!

It’s a great opportunity to be a part of Steemit, where I can share my thoughts in life, my experiences, and to share my journey that I am taking.

Let me begin introducing myself. I am Clarence, “CLA” as most of my friends calls me. I am originally from Cotabato City, where I spent most of my childhood days. I moved here in Manila in 2007, and choose to be a part of a BPO industry. I now moved in Cavite City, where I plan to start a homebase job.

I graduated my Bachelor’s degree in Sociology, and got my first job as a researcher. From then on, my career started so as my responsibilities. I am grateful that I was able to help my parents send my siblings to school.

My whole life evolves in working, until one day, I finally met my partner in life; that was in 2006. I can say that my life is full of blessings, happiness, and contentment, despite the fact that we’re not blessed with a child.

Most people believe that to complete a woman is to bear a child. Yes, that is true for some, but I believe that being a parent does not only mean that you need to have your own children. You can be a parent to every child, biologically or not, by extending your hand and help them in every way you can. My heart bleeds the moment I saw street children begging for food to eat. How I wish I have enough money so I can provide them food to survive.

As of now, I am still hoping that God will grant us the desire of our hearts. To have or not have a child will not hinder me to continue helping children in need, and be a parent to them, even in my own little way.

As Jeremiah 29:11 says, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”.

DISCLAIMER: The content is original.
Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Acknowledgment:@surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, @steemgigs, @ourmamaterry, @junebride for the gif, @g10a for the footer20180303_113645-1.jpg

Sort:  

yeheeey welcome cla, yes naipost din lol....enjoy steeming :-)

Thanks, Jing😊

welcome to steemit sis!!there's a little typo issue on the tag. you might want to edit it to steemitachievers.. introduceyourself can't be edited anymore but that's okay/.enjoy your time here!

Thanks for the info. Glad to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35