Introduction

I came upon Steemit probably 6 months ago after hearing the kids on YouTube one day with "that noise", you know; I asked myself "This is what is trending or suggested when I know they went to pop on to see the world at large?" "Is the world really this abnoxious?" "There has got to be something different!?"IMG_4283.JPG So I searched "alternatives to Youtube". Came across a page that gives about 5 or 7. I clicked on Steemit and saved it open in my browser for a few days. Looked around didn't pay it to much attention and closed it. I came across it again when YouTubes payment fiasco started.
It's been a few days since I since I officially signed up with Steemit. I gave it some thought and I just don't know what I'll post here or my direction but I like to keep up to date on the news and just interesting stuff. I have not posted to the web in any social aspect for years so forgive any errors. I'm a professional mother, wife and secretary. I have an interest in all the areas you all post here. And Steemit sounds like a good place to get it. I like the diversity. Economy, politics, science, tech, arts. I hope to be a part of what makes this the place to invest in. I also hope to get the kids interested. (Been dropping hints for months) Thank you and full Steemit ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41