Steemit has a Pastor. My introduction.

in #introduceself6 years ago (edited)

My City

I am from the ‘Rice Granary of the Philippines’ which is the province of Nueva Ecija. I presently living in Cabanatuan City or others call our place “Kaban ng Tuwa” (Bushel of Joy), with that you may expect me as a positive and joyful person.

New Picture.png

My Clan

My name is Resty Umali. That’s my real name. Married to a beautiful woman, my ex-GF now my wife - Marilyn. Presently we are on our 22nd year of togetherness, blessed with two down-to-earth children. Kell, my panganay –my favorite daughter!, is on her 20s taking Agriculture Major in Soil Science here in Central Luzon State University. One more year, and she will be a great help to our beloved country on feeding the hungry Filipinos (haha).

7.jpg

Karl, my favorite son is 18 years old. He’s a Grade12 graduating candidate this year and planning to take BS Psychology. It’s his (and ours) desire to take this course at St. Louis University, Baguio City.

These two guys are musically talented. They can play as many instruments their hand can touch! We are proud of them as their parents. I remember one time while my daughter was going up on the stage to receive an award, without shyness I shouted –“Anak ko yan!” (haha) Soon I will upload some of their piece.

6.jpg

My Calling

I am a Pastor. A pastor is the one leading and taking care of God’s people. So, I do preach regularly, lead the worship celebrations, visit the people, pray for the sick and dying, officiate weddings, baptize people, etc, and bury the dead! That’s my life for 27 years! Yeah. 27 years in the pastoring ministry.

Presently, I planted a church here in Cabanatuan. Now on its 3rd year going 4th this coming June 2018. And if it happens that you’ve lost your way going North, you are welcome to our place. The photo below was the first Sunday where we started the church.

5.jpg

'Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.' James 1:17

9.jpg

Thank you very much for your time. God bless.

#introduceyourself #welcoming
@welcoming

Sort:  

My 3 friends on fb belongs to Philippines and i m impressed to reading your introduction

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you nice hours with steemit.com!

Thank you very much for the upvotes, returning the favor back.

Welcome to steemit =)
What a happy family. More years from you and your wife. Keep steeming..

Thank you very much @micch, that's a nice comment

You are very much welcome @marytser15👏

hi @marytser15. welcome to steemit! glad to know we both grow up in the same region. my birthplace was in pangasinan. Are you using steemengine already? If not, you can click this link https://steemengine.net/join?r=2937.
Steemengine is also a great tool in checking things out in steemit. Have a wonderful day! :)

Thank you @paulasepistle, I will check that out, thank you for the warm welcome. Blessings.

welcome to the steemers family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73