Hello community

in #introduceself7 years ago

Greeting folks!!
I am John Lovell, independent artist and maker of things. I run a very small store front which is geared toward higher end, hard to find special effects supplies. I started as a hobbyist back in 1994 creating mask for my friends. So when the droves of people showed up at my house expecting me to hook them with a costume for the night, I could actually leave the house. So I kept a basic selection on hand. I can tell you folks there was no saturation of how to videos back then. Today youtube is full of stuff and it is generally the same stuff over and over. It's actually difficult to sort through to find useful information to actually grow. When I started, I was starved for information. Talking to other artist and trying to learn was treated like espionage. It has been no easy road. Through the years I had to beg, barrow, and acquire what are now the trade secretes in my tools box. Learning the hard way through trial and error gets ridiculously expensive in materials alone. My goal has been to share information and processes to help people obtain their goals and avoid some of the nasty cost of burning through materials. Every artist is different. Some of the processes are similar. I am just going to put out a few tips and tricks to help those really interested in learning. I was think that this would be an excellent platform to contribute videos and information for those who are tired of the same old feeds. Hopefully the community will find these contributions useful. So let me know what you think? What kind of processes are you having difficulty finding?21032833_1151433254957385_6536043648995656846_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hello John! Welcome to Steemit! I hope you thrive from and love this community as much as we do! We hope you have a great day, and keep steeming on with your creativeness!

Much appreciated!! Still learning the format. Trying to educate myself on how to utilize Steem and planning the content to be entertaining and informative. If i earn a few dollars toward materials, it will help me keep going. Plus give me an excuse to work on a few projects that I have been putting off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80