Who am I?

in #introduceself8 years ago


Hello fellow steem bodies that have some type of life other than the social media these days.

My name is Chase. I'm a 27-year old animal lover, jeeping fool, adventure and healer. I've always thought about blogging, but have struggled when I feel as if no one is reading. I'm not quite sure what this will turn into, but hopefully someone can enjoy my story or adventures as I continue to live this thing called life everyone is supposed to enjoy. 

I'm currently what they call lost. A feeling I'm not all that familiar with and well, it is scary when you are someone like me, always knows where I'm going. My life crashed and crumbled before my own eyes around 4 months ago and figuring out where to go from here is never easy. I had one hell of an adventure out in Alaska for two weeks, exploring a land not many will nor do they truly understand. A land I can easily see as my home one day, but I know I have obligations here in which I need to fulfill. 

Now you might be asking where is here? It is in Colorado. And now you are going to ask, how is the weed? I'm not sure. I did not move here like every other person for the weed, but rather for the mountains and the beauty and the peacefulness this place has to offer. It also teaches respect, you respect the wildlife, you respect the mountains and you respect the land. If you don't learn to respect the beautiful land here, it might as well eat you alive. 

I look forward to sharing this blog with you fellow steemers. I may only be 27, but I feel as if I have lived a life and been on quite a few adventures. The picture I have here is me and my Jeep. My Jeep and my dogs have been one of the few things that have been constant in my life and that is what people need. Consistentcy. So when you look back on your life, what has been consistent for you? I would love to hear your story and what is that one consistent thing that keeps you going, even through the dark times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53