I'M TOO OLD FOR CRYPTO!! NO I'M NOT!!

in #introducemyslef7 years ago

I argue this point with myself every day!!

I was born in the early 70's! I typed term papers on an actual type writer and played Atari and Intelevision games! My first office work was on an AS400 and faxes were on thermal paper. I was FORCED to get a cell phone in 1999 for a new job, at nearly 30 years old and I hated it. I couldn't even imagine WHY anyone would allow themselves to be found 24/7!!

Fast forward and this THING is out there. Cryptocurrency, Inernet $$... WTH is it?

Now, everything in me believes THIS will change my life and everyone else's, especially early believers and adopters. It MAY BE the opportunity I've asked for over the decades. "Why couldn't I have known about that sooner? I could have made MILLIONS!" Now it's staring me right in the face, but IT'S HAAARD! Really hard for ME! It's a foreign language and sometimes I spend as much time searching explanations & definitions as I do reading or watching a video.

NO! I'm NOT too OLD! WHOOP WHOOP!!

I'm FINALLY posting on STEEMIT, and I own 7 or so different coins now, and I've made unthinkable profits on my little investments!! WOW! Special Thanks to wonderful people in this space, Andreas Antnopoulos & the CCC specifically, and various other YouTubers. I have my investments backed up and off of exchanges and my plan is just to buy when I can and "HODL" LOL They've taught me enough to know I'm NOT going to trade, or attempt to buy the dips and sell the peaks. I'm investing what I can, no regrets and nothing I can't afford to lose!

I LOVE reading about the developments, the drama of the peaks and corrections! I LOVE NAY SAYERS!! It feels GREAT to know something that seemingly NO ONE else knows! I LOVE TELLING friends and family about it, and I'm REALLY ok when people think I'm ABSOLUTELY NUTS! It cracks me up!

If you've been on this planet 4 decades or more, and you don't feel like you can figure this out, KEEP TRYING! You don't have to know it all, and you have LIFE EXPERIENCE! Your grandparents went through the Great Depression and You're reading about Computer Money!!! WHAT?! How AWESOME IS THAT?! Use your common sense and don't get scared when you hear some hater say Bitcoin crashed!

I'm not trying to get rich quickly, but I don't want to depend on Medicare and Social Security when I'm 65! Think about it a second. Which is more likely to have value in 25 years...Internet Money, or Government Money! Just sayin...

Hello Steemit peeps, I'm trying to understand all of this, but I don't! I hope this post works, because I have no idea what "To create your content, you can either use "Editor" or "Markdown" mode." means! I'm going to share this post on my Twitter and LinkedIN in a few minutes, because it's a lazy Sunday and I'm not posting a picture of myself with a sign...I wouldn't know how to be a Fake person on here. It's difficult enough figuring out how to be a real person!

Sort:  

Write good

Congratulations @raina7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46