Hey Steemians! My name is not Yiling!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Oh, well..

Hello, everyone!

I hope you're all having a wonderful day. My name is not Yiling, but I swear it is pretty close (let me show you how much I love living anonymously).

Since this is an introductory post I'll should be doing that, but ohhh.. that's such a hard thing to do right? Introduce myself? Who am I? I don't have that clear myself either. I think there are so many versions of me. The one I am, the one I want to be, the one my mom thinks I am, the one my friends see. Every each of them so different and all of them authentic.

That's how I want to be known. As an authentic person. Open minded, loyal to herself, her values and her thoughts. (Friends too, of course xd) Someone strong and reasonable. That's what I am working to be.

Now, what I can solidly say about me is:

  • I'm a mixed Asian, I'm half Chinese (大家好)and half Latina (Holaa!).
  • I can fluently speak English and Spanish, and I'm pretty basic in Cantonese, Mandarin, Korean and Italian.
  • I really,really, REALLY enjoy reading and playing piano as a hobbie, that's why I learned so many languages and to insult people without them noticing (pretty immature, right? well I was 14 when I started that so, please don't judge me).
  • I'm usually pretty calm, I enjoy nature and taking pictures of it.

beautiful.jpg
This one is from a recent trip.

There are more things to be say but I can't remember any, sorry.

I joined Steemit mostly to read and watch what you, young and artistic people, have to say, but I'll be posting some of my thoughts and experiences from time to time, so we can get know each other.

So.. That's it for today's post. Hope you guys like it.

Sort:  

Wow, how can you speak so many languages? I wish I had this facility !! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you! I listen to a lot of music in different idioms, hahaha

Congratulations @zyl97! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zyl97! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 59417.78
ETH 2588.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45