Lost access to my SteemIt account - Here is my new one.... Zero Tetrahedron 369

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I joined SteemIt under the name @ZTetrahedron369. In the process of changing my password, I somehow lost access to my account and I must have not written the password correctly on my back up paper copy. What about electronic copies? I do not store any cryptocurrency/blockchain asset related passwords on my computer; and my SteemIt password was not on my external source of password storage, much to my shock and surprise.

Please learn from my mistake here and do not let this happen to you.

I was "lucky" that I had only been around for a few months and did not invest into my account like the @jerrybanfield s of SteemIt. I suppose I am grateful to be traumatized by this mistake early on rather than later.

++++

And now to be able to hyperlink my profile and masthead photos:

16806756_10158336321545370_5577948800948477592_n.jpg

18lq622cf8qr9jpg.jpg

Moral of the story: Secure your passwords. Right now.

Sort:  

good post upvote you please you also upvote me ;)

welcome. You have got beautiful set of pics , i must say.
As we both are new here we need followers.
follow me , upvote me and i will do same.

@zetetrahedron369 got it. Securing and back up in progress! By the way, great green microscopic photo. There is really a pattern of life as you can see microscopically.

Thank you. I love romanesco broccoli and fractals.

Oh so thats what it was a broccoli?

Yep! Good 'ol edible romanesco broccoli.

Welcome back to Steemit @zetetrahedron369! :) May the force be with you, and your password :D :D :D

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46