IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Ciao Steemit Comunity, here is Zack from Italy!

It is really a pleasure to be here and to be part of this.

Usually people introduce themseves by telling the things that they do, their jobs, their interests, but it has always been difficult for me to describe myself through my job or the things that I do. There was a time when this uncertainty about myself caused me a lot of anxiety. You know the sensation of walking inside the fog not knowing where are you going, with someone behind you asking al the time "what do you want to do in your life"? That was how my life felt like for a long time.

Right after my highschool degree I worked as a gardener and a treeclimber for some years, then I studied video editing a 3Dgraphics and I worked for one year in a Italian cartoon company. After I started to be a freelancer videomaker. In the meanwhile I have been a gymnast for 10 years since the age of 5 and then I studied Poppin, Locking and Breackdance (Dance style of the Hip Hop culture), and also Contemporary dance for few years. But all my interests doesn't stops here. Basically in my life I develop a strong consiuosness of my body and more inactive skills at the same time.

Some month ago I jumped into a Ted talk and I found something that I really resonate with, here is the video.

That was a very reliefing moment, I realized that it's hard for me to find an inner true calling because I have a lot of intrest and I know how to do a lot of things and that's super OK! Plus I realize that I have superpowers :)

Anyway after changing different jobs and different situation I was still not happy, something was still not how I wanted, so in the 2014 I travelled in New Zealand for 5 month, such an incredible experience (I will make a post about it for sure).That expereince taught me so much about myself, I have a lot of beautiful memories and I learn a lot lessons from my mistakes.

After I came back nothing was the same anymore and after almost 2 years I felt the necessity of leaving again. This time I wanted to try to live in a community and I ended up in one of the biggest of Europe, Damanhur. I have been there for 4 month as a woofer (work exchanger), mostly I worked in the country growing vegetables and taking care of really friendly cows. The spiritual life was really strong there but I found myself lot more interested in how a lot of people can live togheter, the structure and the organization of the community (we are talking about almost 500 peoples in 30 different family nucleos, they are a LOT).

My point of view about life was completely changed, I started to be interested in other way of living, like Eco-villages and indipendent community completely disconnected from the ordinary society. I'm aware of the impact the we have on the nature, and how we can reduce the footprint that we are leaving on this planet through the sustainability of the houses (earthships and off the grid houses) and eco friendly system of living (sustainable energy).

At the moment I'm trying to fit all this things (and more) in my life, like a puzzle. Quite exiting.

With all of this i want to say that I want to bring in the community not just one topic but so many different topics, from dance to science, to music, to ideas about the future and I would really love to discuss with you and learn even more.

I really want to thank @melavie for telling me about Steemit. Super danke!!

Well than, see you all around the network :)

A big Italian hug for everyone

Ciao Ciao

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @zack90 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks I really appreciate it :)

welcome to steemit. I hope you will succeed here. I wait for the best work from you. Nice to meet you.🤗

nice to meet you too :)

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51