Hello there, I'm here to Teach! :) - Growing on YouTube!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

I'm sure everyone's doing great, considering that the environment, here on Steemit, is pretty positive! ^_^

-

Well, I'm Umar Farooq, 22 years old and from Pakistan. There's one thing I love the most...

...its teaching people whatever I can.

Recently, I've started sharing my knowledge about YouTube that I've been gaining for a couple of years now, by watching videos and reading articles online, by creating a channel on YouTube called "URDU TUBE"...

It's in Urdu language, Pakistan's official language that people in the country as well as in India can understand, as Urdu, Pakistani language and Hindi, India's official language, both are almost the same thing, if we speak, but they're written differently.

-

Anyways, here's the channel screenshot, and a link to the channel, if anyone's interested in learning YouTube, and can understand Urdu or Hindi...

>> Channel Link HERE <<

I found out that not only people are LEARNING from my initiative, but also finding motivation to start their channels on YouTube that they were waiting on for a long time!

Above is the comment he made in English. 

(Where he said he found the motivation to start posting videos on his channel, finally, is in Urdu, so you probably won't understand it. That's the reason I didn't include that comment.)

BUT, after reading those motivational comments above, which there are a LOT of, btw. But this YouTuber has the highest quality content I've seen so far, on a Pakistani YouTube channel, so he really touched me with his words, AND his work!

-

Long story short...

People, from other countries, were also requesting me to create a second channel where I post English Videos. BUT, i did not want that, because English content is really saturating the internet, I believe. Plus, I did not really have time to make a second channel and start producing videos for that as well.

After I heard about Steemit from @ilyastarar...

...and I looked at the website for a day or two, I thought why not start teaching it HERE, instead of making a new channel?

It seems like a great opportunity to try out a new platform as well as teach people, which is what i LOVE doing, if I haven't mentioned it already! <3

-

I've always struggled introducing myself, because I learn stuff and I teach it to others, there's not much I have to say about myself, that's the reason, maybe?

Anyways, It probably was a BORING read for you, if you've been reading so far, which I really appreciate, btw! :)

-

The takeaway is, if you're interested in learning YouTube in English, you can follow me on Steemit. If you're fluent in Hindi or Urdu, you can follow my Channel on YouTube. Or, if you aren't interested in YouTube at all, I'm sorry if I've wasted your time, but that's the only thing I am interested in teaching for the time being.

-

PS: I'm sorry, for not adding any GIFs and stuff. I don't really have experience with GIFs and making humor-rich posts! I probably won't be adding 'em in future as well.


Sort:  

Thank you, @Moksamol. First comment on my first post! :P Feels great! ;)

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for the mention.

No problemo

Welcome bro and congrats on your rocking YouTube Channel!

Thank you! ^_^

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing awesome steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following link may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome

IF you find this useful feel free to up vote, or every follower is highly appreciated.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Don't apologise for not using GIF's - they are overused! ;-)
Looking forward to learning from you @yomanew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57