introduce myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3570.jpg

Hi steemians...

I'm yoyo from Japan and sometimes in Berlin or somewhere.
I'm still not sure what is going on here;Steemit to be honest, but I tried to post some photos and trying to learn more things from every steemians.

I'm a craftman of Japanese traditional textile stuff, and also I'm a digital archivist recording old craftmans technique or history. I wish I could weaving work as my "job", but it seems difficult to do that because it's too classic weaving technique and just need time and training to create some cloths, so not so many people has interest in our work unfortunately.

So I once worked at refrigerater company and other companies more than 10 years "to live" for what I really want to do=weaving, but I was so frustlated because I couldn't have enough time to what I really wanted to do, so I quit my job 2 years ago and now trying to find some other ways to live with weaving a little more confortable way.

I'm not sure I will post about my weaving work or not yet, but I'm going to share with everyone what I see and what I feel in my life with photos or articles little by little.
And I'm very interested in every culture from all over the world, especially folklore and weaving techniques and of course delicious food.

well... my English is still so so but I'm trying to get improve so I wish you would help me to have more experience having communication in English...

R0028578 - コピー.JPG

thank you very much for visiting my post here :)

Sort:  

Hajimemashite! Nice to meet you Yo-yo. I'm a huge fan of Japan and Japanese culture and I taught on the JET Programme in Kagoshima back in 2009 (I'm new and did my introduction today also). I'll look forward to reading your posts. Your passion for traditional textiles sounds very interesting. I'm also new to steemit, and did my introduceyourself today Yoroshiku onegaishimasu :)

Hajimemashite @cryptocontender... I'm happy to hear you lived in Kagoshima 2 years! I live in Nara-city, and I've been to Kagoshima several times... actually last time I visited there was in May 2010 to research about weaving tools in Kagoshima... so you might be still there :) Thank you so much for your lovely comment, and looking forward to see your post too! anyway I'll visit your introducction too... Arigato gozaimasu. Kochirakoso yoroshiku onegaishimasu^^*

Haha - wow, yes, I would have been there in May 2010! It's a small world. One of the things I really loved about Kagoshima was all its history - I liked discovering about Saigo Takamori and used to enjoy visiting Sengan-en, the former Shimazu clan residence (you may well have visited it yourself). I also enjoyed taking part in tea ceremonies and being able to dress in yukata - so I'll be very curious to read about the traditional weaving you mentioned. Unfortunately, I never made it to Nara, but one day I hope to bring my children over for a big family holiday... and I'll hopefully be able to visit all the places I missed!

I thought so... it's funny. Yes, since I was working as travel conductor when I was 20's so I visited many beautiful places like Sengan-en,Chiran, Mt.Kaimon and Shiroyama-koen of course! Btw, I think you know about TV station NHK, they have special drama program "Taiga-drama=大河ドラマ” every Sunday at 20:00, this year is about Saigo Takamori... so now Kagoshima is getting popular as sight seeing place again! you should check this site ;)
http://www.nhk-ondemand.jp/program/P201600144800000/
feel sorry they only have Japanese site for this page... but I think you are interested in this page :) About visit Jpn again sounds really great... I live in central part of Nara-city, so I can visit Todaiji-temple or Nara park by bicycle. But the number of tourist getting super big now and maybe till 2020, so if you try to make plan to visit Kyoto or Tokyo especially, I recommend you to book hotel first... it seems a bit difficult for everyone include Jpns people to book reasonable hotel in these days. anyway, thanks again for your comment!

Hi, @yo-yo and welcome to the steemit community. I love the photos you already posted and looking forward to more of it. I'll keep following you.

Hi @cocktailguy! thank you so much for your warm comment.... I also start following you and looking forward to see your post too... cheers and have a great evening... :)

Warm welcome!! I’m also new here. Hope you enjoy the community, follow if you want! 😊
Love from Barcelona

thanks for your comment Nia! @tidsoptimist... I have some friends from Spain in Berlin and actually room mate is from Italy too... I've enjoyed your post already, and looking forward to see your work more from now... ciao!

Welcome to Steem Community @yo-yo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thank you so much for your advise @newsteemians... yes, actually I was at a loss what I can do next... lol
but anyway, I'll try to keep going for a while. thanks again for your concern.

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39