Hello Steemit world

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi Folks!

I am a technomage who has been lurking around the internet since the days of Gopher (if you know what that is).

I have grown a beard, especially for this Steemit picture to prove my magical abilities.

Photo on 04-01-2018 at 12.20 2.jpg

I have over 25 years of experience in technology, science, computing, programming.

Over the years I have seen the internet go from being the wild west. I was a physics student when Tim Berners Lee invented the WWW protocol and developed something called a web server.

Over the years, the internet developed from a hopeful place where people could express themselves into a sorry digi-sewer where large businesses are able to make lots of money off the backs of us, the netizens.

With the advent of blockchain and decentralised application, we the little people can start to take back the power of the network of all networks and return it helping people!

I am amazed at the idea of Steemit and how it is trying to be the first WebApp that enables people to charge for the most important part of themselves, their knowledge and information. Whilst knowledge should be freely shared.

I hope the posts and maybe videos to come, explore how all this stuff can help us and, I hope, the world and society, at large.

I think this is a turning point in our history, the promise of the web will only now become clear.

So some of the things I wanna discuss are going to be:

  • BlockChain - how we can make value out of us and for us.
  • The hottest Cryptocurrencies that will go IOTA, Cordano
  • How can we use this to benefit others
  • How BlockChain could work with Machine Learning
  • How will these change the way we live
    *Web3.0 - how to get on early
  • Will this allow us to break free of this shitty dog-eat-dog-puck-dog world

I look forward to talking soon.

Xen Sufi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43