About Your Storyteller

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Who I am. How do you define yourself? Where do the bits of you end? OR start for that matter.

My name is Adam.
I have cooked and worked in restaurants my whole working career. I have written and read for longer.
I have lost home, and heart, drive, family, my own thoughts. I missplaced these on the feet of others, I hid them from myself there. I gave in and gave up to the woes and hardships that can grow on the path of life.
Through desolation of my own self did I find it. That spark. The small thing that glows in the darkest nights, the black hours of doubt and despair. The little thing, that grows, it draws and holds...me. It was always there, the life of living.
You could say, I didn't understand about creating the life I wished.
Until recently.
I write, because it is me. I express a portion of my being through this avenue. Now...I fear naught the views and judgements of my readers.
So I share.
So I write.
So I am.

There are fantastical stories afoot. Take heed and read, I seek and strive to write for The Ages.

#writerofagePhoto_1522682696438.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79