Introducemyself: Know me better

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

I am an African. West Africa, Nigeria.
Got introduced to steemit by @ayobami99 in December, 2017.
Been following steemit trending, music, news for updates.

Was initially frustrated by my posts because I don't get upvotes. Maybe I need to be more reasonable with what I post and not just make post for posting sake. I almost stop logging in to do anything with my account then I started seeing other steemians upvotes; their upvotes motivated me to go on with the guts that if they could have much upvotes I could too.
Made 12 posts before deciding to do introducemyself.

My likes:
I like music. Rap music in particular.
I like any good music in general.
Music brings me joy when am sad.
I love the most, songs that tell stories.

My dreams
To be one day award by Grammy as the world best rapper.
To rap on same stage with Kanye West and Jay Cole.

My best rappers around the globe according to my preference :
Jay Cole
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar
Mr Incredible
Jay Zee
Nas
Rick Ross
Etc.

I like soccer :
My list of best players in the world according to my preference:

C. Ronaldo
L. Messi
Neymar
Arjen Robben
Andre Iniesta
Aguero
Hazard
Ibrahimnovic etc.

Why I joined steemit community :

@ayobami99 explained what steemit is all about to me and it picked my interest.
Steemit has helped me improve my writing and financially too he said.
He didn't fail to tell me how important it is to have my password saved.
Once I lost my password, that is the end of my account he said.

My aim on steemit
To post, comment, make contributions and upvote interesting posts.

I hope to make friends here

Thank you steemit for the opportunity to introduce myself to the world.

Sort:  

Maybe you need to interact more with people, that way they get to know you,then they will follow...

Thank you for the advice. I will

Welcome to steemit... Try communicating a bit more bro..

Ok thanks, I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30