You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Never Ending Journey Across The World - Revisiting My Introduction

Hahaha I loved this! I could have read so much more of this story.

I can't believe they resolved your issue right away and without creating much trouble for you! Had to be Canadians... When I tried to cancel my cell phone contract once, they made a huge deal about it and made me pay so much money! It was ridiculous.

Anyway, can't wait to see where you take us next with your travel tales! I'm excited for you and for my eyes! hehe

Sort:  

It was quite easy actually. I think the fact she knew I was already on the plane, ready to leave the country helped my cause a bit.

I've definitely heard of people getting the run around when trying to disconnect their phones before and I'm glad there wasn't any of that when I cancelled. It's never an easy fight when you're trying to get rid of a contract/plan through a telecom company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74