You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WELCOME TO BREAK THE CYCLE ~ STEEMIT'S FIRST TRUE ADDICTION AND RECOVERY INITIATIVE ~ PLEASE SUPPORT OUR WORK WITHIN THE COMMUNITY!

I really appreciate what you're doing here! I am in recovery and also studied behavioral psychology, so I have seen both sides of addiction. I would be happy to offer my support in any way that I can.
Thank you for this post and for making this struggle more visible to the public. I will be following to see how this initiative grows.
Best of luck!

Sort:  

That is incredible that you have such expertise and experience @violetflame, I would be honored to have you us and help build something on this platform that will save lives! We definitely need as much support as possible, from volunteers to speakers, even donations to fund some programs within Break The Cycle (though I will hold fund runs for this). Thank you for reaching out to me and offering up your support!!!!

Are you on Discord? If so please reach out to me on there LuckyDev#1969 :)

@breakthecycle
Just joined the discord channel! I'm here to volunteer my time & resources to the best of my abilities :)

I am so thankful to have you here :) Once today settles a little bit i will be on to introduce myself and mingle some. Thank you so much!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40