Hi, I'm Valth, and I'm new here

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hey Steemit.

I'm new here, and wanted to write a short introduction on my first blog post. I'm still having a lot of trouble understanding how everything works around here, but hopefully I will mange to get a grip on it soon enough.

Anyway, my username is Valth, and real-life name Nick, and I intend to use Steemit to post and discuss science related topics. I'm mostly interested in biology (especially botany and mycology), so I will try to write some cool content for that subject. So feel free to follow me if you are interested in that kind of stuff, and hopefully you will enjoy the content I will create.

Sort:  

Welcome Valth. I reckon you'd get a far better response if you redid this post with a few pictures of yourself. Personally I'd want to see some real effort before I upvoted. Let me know if you need any help.

Thanks for the welcome. I agree that I should have included a picture, but I'm not really comfortable with posting a picture online right now. Anyway, this was intended to be a quick post introducing myself, so I agree that this is not really upvote worthy. I just finished by first "real" blog post here, so feel free to check it out. It's about deadly mushrooms, so it might not be something you enjoy, but I recommend giving it a go if you are interested in mushrooms at all. And again, thank you for the welcome!

Welcome onboard! Try to include at least 1 pic next time in your posts (it'll show up better in feeds). Looking forward to your content! Also, note that you can reach out in https://steemit.chat to get involved with the community. Enjoy your stay!

Thank you for the welcome! I agree that I should include pictures, so I made sure to include some in my new post.

welcome to steemit.
voted...^^

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50