Two Worlds: Virtual and Natural

in #introducemyself5 years ago

I'm Robert.
I live in an alternative community of about 20 people. We cook together. We eat together. We have a great garden. The community has been around for about 30 years, in Southern CA, North of LA, in Ojai.

59415185_10219318138892506_7240195029937946624_o.jpg

In fact this is the 5th community I've lived in. I was in the Mojave at Boulder Gardens for a year, a spiritual community in Long Beach. Before that I was in to an art/permaculture community in Venice CA.

54364829_10218996721057261_6843153405393764352_n.jpg

I'm pretty alternative, with wide and varied interests: shamanism, plant medicines, sweat lodges, ayahuasca, permaculture, natural building, alternative education, wood working, tiny home making, homesteading, gardening, child education, and alternative currencies (like time-banking).

I grew up all over Europe, but my best favorite living experience was Morocco. I was there through most of my teens. I smoked a lot of Moroccan hash then ;-) but these days keep a clear conciseness, and enjoy the clarity of just being.

I maintain several pages on facebook. My cob earthbuilding page has lots of likes. Below is some of my work. On Facebook I keep writing really short and to the point. I'v been wanting an excuse to write the thoughts, musings and inspirations. Steem coins are the perfect answer.

17636986_10212782770072370_3593547796941793523_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome utopia5!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's good to have you here. I share in the idea of having alternative interests. What's time banking all about? Apart from that I have an idea on some of the other things you do. I try my best to stay healthy naturally with fasting cleanses and hardly take drugs unless it gets real bad, that's the best I have done in the alternatives arena. Would also like to hear more about your community is everyone like minded or are there huge differences. Good luck with your Steem experiment. And your welcome here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your reply!
Time Banks are an alternative currency that is "an organized way of exchanging favors". You exchange your free time with people in your community. The following computer system keeps track of everything. https://timebanks.org/ I want to to a Steemit post on in. Stay tuned!

Ok thanks. I'll see what I can learn from the site and your upcoming post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62