You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Introduction] Potential Homesteading Blog

Thanks man I'll check out that chat.

I was about 5 years or so away too. The Volkswagen scandal was the only thing that made it possible to push that time table this far forward. I definitely got lucky. Tennessee is a beautiful state. The mountains are absolutely breath taking every time you see them. Anywhere in the Blue Ridge area is a great place to start a homestead. It's a great place for motorcycles too. Those mountain passes are even more exhilarating when the only thing between you, the road, and the view is a bike. I sold my bike about a year ago and I regret it everyday. I'll definitely get back on one eventually though and make to post some videos riding through the mountains.

Sort:  

I love eastern Tennessee, we are looking at the Chattanooga area. Yes the riding has a lot to do with it. I love western VA and NC as well as eastern KY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36