You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, World! I am a creative free spirit who has wanderlust and wants to blog my adventure through life.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pics from the national parks. I'd love to see Yellowstone and Yosemite eventually (I'd REALLY love to see the redwood forests though!).

Sort:  

Thank you so much @trogdor! I have many pictures to share! Stay tuned and you will for sure see more!

I also went to the Redwoods this year in March, and Glacier in July. I can definitely comment on my experience there as well and share some photos! Being in Portland makes it so easy to travel and see these places if you have time, energy, and a little bit of gear (which makes me think that I could also write some stuff about the gear I use and how I do this stuff so frequently). It's definitely very attainable if you set your mind to it! Someone told me on my trip, "If you can conceive it, then you can achieve it!"

PS: Love the Homestar Runner refference!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28