Would Like To Introduce Myself Hi I'm Shane Simpson Glad To Be Apart Of The Steem Community!

Hi My Name Is Shane Simpson I Joined Steem Before The Summer But Got Caught Up Doing Other Things And Forgot To Check Or Post Anything For Awhile Including The Introduce Myself Post So I Am Starting Fresh Now.

I Would Like To Give Abit Of A Backstory And Share Some Of The Hard Times I Went Through Before I Decided To Become An Entrepreneur And Start Changing My Life For The Better.

This is for people struggling with being overweight or living unhealthy lifestyles. For the past 5 to 7 years I went through lots of deep depression and couldn't get my life together I started drinking way too much and just living very unhealthy. When I was around 21 years old I got told I have diabetes and I would later find out I am bipolar. This made me feel like I lost the ability to be healthy seeing that there is no cure for diabetes. I started drinking because I felt sorry for myself and wanted to also forget about some big events in my life like my best friend dying and losing a longtime girlfriend. The unhealthy lifestyle and drinking would lead to me being hospitalized with kidney failure and pancreatitis. I have been in the ICU for drinking-related problems such as kidney failure and pancreatitis. One hard part of that was having to do months of dialysis which is not a good place to be in your young adult life.

I also scarred and upset all my friends and family every time I would be sick and living unhealthy. Then about a year ago I thought back to when I was in my teens and I noticed I really liked working out and being healthy so I thought because of my addictive personality I should focus on what I used to enjoy and also make my self-healthier in the process. So I joined my local gym and made sure I went as often as I could It was hard at first because I was very out of shape but every day I would start to feel better and also gain back some confidence I had lost due to weight gain and stuff like bloating from years of drinking. Then I started researching fitness tips and ways to better my health so I could keep feeling better and more confident.

I have stuck with a good workout schedule and now I don't need anything like insulin or very powerful prescriptions to keep control of my diabetes I turned my health around a little at a time and kept seeing results. Focusing on making yourself healthy and making sure you do the things to better your life will make you much happier in coming years. Stick to a good workout plan and good nutrition and see your life start to change. This isn't for you to buy a program or pay for advice or information I just wanted to share what I have been through and if you ever felt like you are stuck and can't find the way out, try thinking back to when you were the happiest and begin to bring those things back into your life. It Is a hard start but is well worth it in the end. Thanks for reading I will post articles and info about fitness also some health and wellness tips and guides I have studied women's health issues and have got my personal training certificate this year.

I Will Show Some Before Pictures Like My Drivers License Photo I Still Have To Show Which I Hope I Can Change Soon And A Recent Photo I Took At The Gym Thanks For Reading.

My Drivers Licence Photo

My Drivers Licence Blacked Out.jpg

I Was Very Unhealthy And Weighed Around 260 Pounds

Last Week Me After My Workout I Am 185 Pounds Now And More Confident And Happy Then I Have Been In Years!

My Gym Photo.jpeg

I Have Lately Started Marketing And Blogging And I Am Really Enjoying It Also Keeping Up With My Healthy Living And Staying On A Good Workout Routine. I Am New And Glad To Be Apart Of The Steem Community And Hope To Add Value And Abit Of Interesting And Fun Content.

Thanks From
Shane Simpson

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit glad you choose this platform and seeing you transform into a fit young man. =)
Wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Thanks, Love The Support Glad To Be On Steemit

Welcome on board my friend!i follow you!

Thanks, Glad To Be Part Of The Steem Community I Will Follow You Back

Welcome! Glad you've turned your life around!

Thanks, I Really Appreciate The Welcome!

Congratulations @trendyandpopular! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65