Introduce Myself - Instincts & Intuition

If we are all multi-faceted beings, I am colorfully made up of mystical things. I have studied astrology, numerology, archetypes, symbolism, palmistry and other esoteric leanings for more than twenty years. The “secret teachings of all ages”, to quote Manly P. Hall’s book of the same title, are what fuels my life. My intention for joining Steemit is to become a better writer and in doing so sharing what I have learned about the aforementioned topics with you. I want it to fascinate and inspire you as it has me. I want to pose questions to you and study your replies so I may understand these things more deeply. If it is true that we all hold the key to this knowledge, then I am excited to unlock it together.

Additionally, I want to explore our sense of self and the creative process behind personality integration and our hero’s journey. Place is always an indicator of who we are just as the company we keep. I am traveling a bit this summer and plan to investigate not just the expressions of who I am in these places but what comes up when I ask myself “how I feel” when walking their landscapes and connecting with the communities there. I want to become better at paying attention.

GriffithParkObservatoryDome-Post1.JPG

Griffith Park Observatory Dome, Photo by Me

I also like to run and am a physical person. This is my medicine and how I keep my mind attuned and my spirit light so my posts may have a nutrition or fitness twist to them now and then. For instance, my nearly grain free pizza crust recipe is damn tasty if I do say so myself.

IMS-Post1.jpg

me

Post Script: I want to thank @natureofbeing for encouraging my participation on this platform. After a year of waiting, I have arrived thanks to her gentle and enthusiastic pushes. Also to @timcliff for answering all my “help me understand” questions about starting out on this platform. To all of you reading this, I’d also like to thank you for doing just that. I hope your curiosity is piqued.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @tracytalley!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello, tracytalley! Best wishes for a great journey here on Steemit! Best Regards

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit @tracytalley! A very spiritual journey you are on. I look forward to reading you.
And Yay to @natureofbeing. She is an inspiration to many here.

I'm excited to be a part of it all, @osm0sis. Thanks for the warm welcome :)

After reading your intro there is certainly a place for you here in the world of Steemit! @natureofbeing (Ruth) mentioned you to me and I'm glad she did! Up-votted and following! Have a great day! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Thank you, kindly ! I am looking forward to how we all evolve together here. I also can't wait to get some world traveling tips from you ! I hope to manifest more travels so that I can put some of them to good use :) I am curious: have you ever put together a compilation of music that translates your experience of a place, in addition to your writing ? You must HEAR so much.

Congratulations @tracytalley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steem, @tracytalley!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

we welcome you into the world of steem. let's steemit together great steemian, together we can go far

Welcome dear lady, so glad you've joined this amazing platform and hope that it opens up new avenues and worlds for you! xoxoxo

Thank you so much, @natureofbeing. Your guidance and support have been tremendous !

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

thank you ! just joined.

Nice to have you! We are having karaoke hour right now!

Wow. That's cool. How do you do that from a place online ?

Welcome to steemit!
Hope you get to go somewhere exciting this summer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88