Introducing Myself from a Historic Athenian Bar (Saturday Night Live)

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Bar.jpg


Hello to all the vigorous steemians out there!!!!!

First off, I would like to wish everyone who's going to read this post a very Happy New Year! I really hope 2018 brings all you ever wished and prayed for ;) 

My name's Theo and I live in Greece. I planned to introduce myself on Monday morning but apparently, Saturday is my favorite day! It has always been. So, it may sound weird to some of you,  but I am posting this while sitting in my favorite bar waiting for my two besties to come.

Fascinated by the colorful background of the bar, I decided to take a photo of it and share it with all of you. Rumor has it that this is the second oldest bar in all Europe and in case you ever visit my sunny country, look for it when you are walking on the narrow paths of Plaka. (Open the link to learn more about Plaka....I wrote this article btw). 

I specialize in writing and that's what I am here to do, but allow me to further introduce myself on Monday (as I originally planned to), since my friends and drinks are here already!

Drink.jpg

Thanks for reading fellow steemers and I will see you again soon!

Cheers!

Theo

Sort:  

Cool intro Theo! :) I already told you but let me assure you one more time will do great on Steemit :) Just be patient at the beginning and write about things you like and it will start paying off. Enjoy your Saturday night bud! :)

Thanks mate! Thank you for introducing me to the world of Steemit ;)

Brettos is one of my favourites!! Every time i visit Greece, my nights in Athens usually start at Bairaktaris eating Gyros, then a walk through Monastiraki and Plaka, and i end it in Brettos Bar!

Sounds like you have a great plan for your nights while in Greece, Stefania. However, I have over 10 Gyro shops to suggest (that make WAY BETTER gyros than Bairaktaris)

Welcome on Steemit, Theo;) I´m looking forward to seeing your photos from lovely Greece;)
Enjoy your weekend!

Thank you very much Tamara (I remember correctly, right?). Your man opened my eyes :)

Really enjoyed reading it Theo! I wish you best of luck since I see you are new in here, as I am too :)!

Thank you Alina :)))))

Excited to see what else you can produce on Steemit. I definitely need to see some more history articles from you on here

I have a lot of content my friend. Culture, history, entertainment, archaeology, Greece etc. I just try to introduce myself with more personal posts, so more people will read my articles when I post them. From what I see, steemit needs a lot of persistence and patience. But we will get there brother ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05