I FINALLY ARRIVED HOME – MY HOME PLANET

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

I FINALLY ARRIVED HOME – MY HOME PLANET
Some years back, I arrived in a universe and casting my eyes around, I couldn’t believe the beauty displayed before me. Hundreds, NO! Thousands, WAIT!! Millions of planets, I saw. Admiringly, I sat in amazement and wonder and at that instant, something bugged my mind. It dawned on me that I was outside all of these planets. Why are people in these planets and I am outside? I asked. Without waiting to answer the question, I sped into one.
What an ancient planet this was. In this planet, I did things I loved and admired (I wrote a lot and I liked that). However, my writings were limited to myself and some few friends. Yes! I made friends but that never erased the fact that it was the loneliest planet I ever found myself. With time progressing, I became very unhappy and so I left.
Having left, I wandered for ages. How cold and dark it was out there, only those who came before me using the same journey and path even if it was in the age of stone certainly can tell for they knew what it felt to be lost in an almost lonely island. I was lost and for a very long time I still could not find home. All I wanted was a place I could at least feel I belonged.
When all hope seemed lost came good fortune for a persistent and powerful thought sailed through my fatigued mind like a bolt of lightning edging through a thunderstorm with all of its might. I said to myself; let me find a planet where they do things I also know and can do and there came the breakthrough that I never thought of –BLOGGING!!-. It came with such force that even the most violent of storms could neither displace nor stop. With that one word, I found a planet. Wow!! I couldn’t believe my good fortune or should I say luck. They did things I could do, WRITE. Through my looking glass, I took a critical look at how it was been done and I was least pleased for the singular reason that it was more of making their voices heard and been popular through it than connecting with others and having fun. I felt blogging should encircle the planet I belonged and should be seen as a living tool through which we connect, have fun and communicate. I was disappointed once more just when I thought I was done wandering. Once again I left with at least hope and conviction that I was getting close to my home planet.
I took each step with a renewed spirit and strength because I knew I had come a long way given where I started. After searching for a while, I chanced a man who boosted my hope and gave me direction. Having seen some of my work and hearing my story, he said he had heard of a planet that matched what I might be looking for. “Over there, they are a community, they stay connected and are more of a family” he said. He only told me the name “STEEMIT” and advised me to gather more information before going and so I did.
Though I should have been immuned to disappointment, I still was cautious. Having concluded that was more possibly what I wanted, the journey began. It was found but an identity was needed before I could enter. Days, I waited. Yeah! Patiently, I did. I was finally given a key to a very complicated lock which took charge of a gate of iron and steel. I simply used my key and gladly I entered. Taking a look around, a scream of disbelief and what followed was a shout with the words- I AM HOME!!! Because I knew at that instant that I belonged and was in my home planet. With joyous heart, I borrowed the words of ……. and sang; [coming home].
STEEMIANS!!! This is Titusnaa! I am home and I am here to stay. Love you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @titusnaa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @titusnaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54