INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I’d like to introduce myself. My name is Abasiubong edet. Friends of mine call me sparrow. I am from Nigeria, and i stay in Uyo. Sometime last week, I was catching all the fun I could lay my hands on when a message from a friend on face book popped up. It was about this social media platform called Steemit.
You know, ignorance in itself is not a bad ass experience, but ignorance coupled with poverty is death and the unwillingness to learn is death. Well, that's a story for another day. Let's follow the story sequentially.
I never heard of Steemit until this buddy of mine explained to me that it's just another social media platform where value is added to the online community. A community where people learn from people and get paid for the support they offer. In strong terms, he made it clear that money is involved.
As a Nigerian, the word 'money' sounds as good as the relieve you get after releasing a mind-blowing fart. You know that feeling right? Especially when it doesn't involve pulling mountains before you earn a dime.
But then, I was skeptical and at the same time perplexed about how the system works, and so I asked; "How much do I have to pay before I get on Steemit?"
The answer I got wasn't what I expected, in a country where the vast majority of citizens have been defrauded by one Penza scheme or the other, one would hardly believe that such a system as Steemit is real, and would deliver as promised.
I signed up for Steemit on Wednesday after confirming my referee's payout. I am super delighted by the fact that on Steemit, we can share ideas together, challenge and develop ourselves positively, and also make some good bucks out of what we basically do for passion.
It's a good feeling to be here. I read a lot and write as well. Feel free to Interact and call for support at any point in time, as much as I can, I'd do my best to help.
Hope I'm welcome?

1491754384323.jpg

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Thank you very much

i will also like you to do same to my posts

Welcome on board, Bros.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36