Introduce myself - HI im Jason @thenextlevel

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello to the Steem Teem!

My name is Jason and I am very excited to get involved in this growing community. I just graduated high school in the USA a few months ago, and now I am heavily focused on my future career as some kind of artist. I do a bunch of different art stuff from traditional graphite/charcoal/paint to digital design/animation. In the last couple of years I have dedicated a lot of time to learning different skills and techniques to improve. Although I really enjoy Mixed Media and just collages/poster design type stuff.

 

Honestly I am not a really good writer, but I actually enjoy creative writing and coming up with crazy stories. I am thinking about making some kind of web comic and posting updates here. I have been posting some digital collages on my Instagram almost daily so I think on steemit I will make blog posts about the process behind the designs.

I just started learning Photoshop & Illustrator a couple months ago so expect a lot of progress!

I also like cats especially my cat. This one I drew in charcoal two years ago and yes its my cat. (I actually never finished it in time but its like 85% done.)

I actually found steemit by finding DTube first and I was immediately interested. So I might end up posting some short animations on DTube also. Anyways I don't know what else to write now so I guess I will steem roll my way off of this post and go eat something because I am super hungry. If your interested I have some of my digital collages on my instagram (the_next.level)

Anyways thanks everyone for reading my intro post! Check me out for art stuff in the future!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @thenextlevel I have upvoted and sent you a tip

that cat is dope man and welcome to steemit :)

WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned

Regards community steemit
Thank you

Congratulations @thenextlevel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Jason! Greetings from Brasil. I draw too, but for now i dont have draws in my steemit, soon i post some. Follow you.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81