Ladies and Gentlemen....Introducing......TECHMOBY!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians! I just wanted to make my introductory post on here and talk about myself. I'm not too good at doing that, but I guess I can give it a shot. So. Here. We. Go.

I am a native Californian living in the Pacific Northwest (Oregon). I moved here in 2005 and have enjoy living up here. If you're the outdoorsy type, there are many hiking trails, forests, lakes, rivers, mountains, trees.....just everything the outdoorsman would ever want and need. The one thing I had to get used to after I had moved would be the abundance of green trees and the rain. The rain is no joke! In the last couple of years, the SNOW is no joke either. 12541167_448189435391808_8321244635123924778_n.jpg

I have 2 kids (a son and daughter) named Ashton and Bailey. I still can't believe I will soon have 2 teenagers. Oh my! Wish me luck! My girlfriend, Becky, is great! She is on Steemit as @rabeccaann also. Go show her some love! We are both on this road together and exploring the crypto universe. She and I are just getting started with crypto. I heard about Steem from some YouTube videos I was watching one day and liked the concept. I told Becky about it and we both signed up the same day. I also have a YouTube channel (2 actually) where I have just regular vlogs (medicmobytv) and a tech channel (techmoby) where I talk plan on making unboxing videos and reviews on other tech devices as well as mining contract upgrades.

My "day" job (I say day job, but I work the graveyard shift right now) is being a state licensed Paramedic. I have been with the same company for over 6 years and I still enjoy it every shift. It can be tedious at times, but you have to remember that you are doing this to help people in their darkest hours. I for one am glad I don't work in a place that requires me to always be indoors. If I wanted to do that, I would have gone on to become a nurse or doctor. IMG_0118.JPG

Some of the things I'm interested in right now would be web/software development. I am taking a few classes from Udemy.com. They have many courses available and I am trying to complete as many classes as I can and hopefully find some customers along the way. Udemy is an awesome place to find classes that interest you. I plan on freelancing as a web developer as well as a programmer of different languages. I graduated in 2001 with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Telecommunications Management but have been out of practice for years! My heart is still in tech and computers in general. I guess that's why I took an interest in Cryptocurrency. I just wish I would have gotten in with Bitcoin when I first heard about. Oh well. You live and you learn.

With this Steemit account, I plan on posting random stuff as well as videos of my crypto mining contract upgrades. If you do cloud mining with Genesis-Mining, Hashing24 or Hashflare, let me know. Maybe we could help each other out? I also have a web site that will show my progress with learning how to code HTML again as well as how to code. You can visit my web site at www.techmoby.com.

That's about it. More of my likes and dislikes will come out in my future posts! Here's to a great adventure!!IMG_0137.JPG

Sort:  

A new Steemian :-) hello @techmoby you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you Tradewonk! Feeling very welcome. Great experience so far. Just followed you!

Congratulations @techmoby! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit !!! I send you a big hug from Argentina and I wish you all the best! You can count on me for what you need! 😄👍🏻🇦🇷 @kryptoland

Thank you, Kryptoland! Feeling very welcomed! Will follow!

Welcome to steemit moby.

Thank you coldsteem!

A warm welcomebudd!
cool happy pictures..
upvoted & followed you. You can also follow me

happy steeming!
@jhul

Thank you, Jhul! I will follow you too. So far it's been a very good experience and fun reading other Steemians postings!

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you very much mountrock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67